D66 Warrior Girls Basketball: My Site News

Scholarship Winners

Beginning in 2012, the Westside Warrior Girls Basketball Club began providing a $500 scholarship to a Westside High School Senior basketball player, who particpated at least two years in the club program.  In addition, beginning in 2006 we also  began contributing $250 to the Westside High School Alumni Association toward the $500 Vic Porter Scholarship available to a Senior Girl Basketball player. 

Year Vic Porter Scholarship  Westside Warrior Girls Basketball Club Scholarship

2014 Mallory Thompson Marie Matthews

2013 Karly Meyer Karly Meyer

2012 Lauren Meyers Kalan Dahir

2011 Kate Bowling

2010 Abby Jaeger

2009 Emily Wilkinson

2007 Jamie Bartlett

2006 Kalen Carlson 

Warrior Basketball Club Alumni - Went On To Play College Basketball

Class of 2014:  Marie Matthews - Doane College


Class of 2012:  Lauren Meyers - Rockhurst University

Class of 2010:  Sarah Nelson - Creighton University

                          Abby Jaeger - Grinnel College

Class of 2009: Chalee Greco - Rockhurst University

Class of 2008:  Kelsey Anderson - Benedictine College

                          Shelly Martin - Northwest Missouri State University