Vestal Little League: Welcome

         Opening Day 2015 is Saturday April 25   

Vestal Little League Opening Day is Saturday April 25, 2015. We'll see you there!

Signups for the 2015 season will be announced by early February, so stay tuned.... 


VLL Logo White

      Vestal Little League Spirit Wear Now on Sale!

Now you can purchase hats, shirts, and sweatshirts featuring our new logo!  Simply follow this link to place your order.  All sales are handled directly by Zappias and not through VLL.  Please contact Zappias with any questions you may have.  


         2014 Majors & Minors Season Results   

Congratulations to Fire on finishing in 1st place at the end of the regular season, and on winning the playoff championship on Monday June 16th!  And Congratulations to Redmen on finishing the regular season in 2nd place, and finishing runner-up in the playoffs.

Congratulations to Vestal Dental on finishing in 1st place at the end of the regular season, and on winning the playoff championship on Tuesday June 17th!  And Congratulations to Chemung Canal on finishing runner-up in the playoffs and to Schultz on finishing runner-up in the regular season

Thanks to all for another fantastic season of Vestal Little League baseball!



2014 VLL Raffle Ticket

2014 VLL Raffle Fundraiser Winners!   

The 2014 Vestal Little League Raffle Fundraiser is important to the success of the league.  This fundraiser is the primary source of funds to purchase equipment and supplies for our players and the fields we use.  Thank you for your participation and support!

The family and team that sells the most tickets will both receive a prize as well.

Raffle Ticket winners were drawn randomly at the Majors Champtionship Game pre-game ceremonies on June 16th, 2014 at Angelo Field.

Bill Stout of Vestal is the Grand Prize Winner of 4 Yankees vs Red Sox tickets plus $800 cash!

Tim Foley of Binghamton is the 2nd Prize Winner of a $200 Gift Card to Best Buy!

Bill Peri of Marathon is the 3rd Prize Winner of a $100 Gift Card to Dick's Sporting Goods!


Also, the Kreztmer family won a Best Buy gift card for selling the most raffle tickets of any family, and team Fosters in the Minors won Dick's Sporting Goods gift cards for each player for selling the most raffle tix as a team.  Congratulations!


         2014 Brent W. Bowers Sportsmanship Award and

Most Improved PLayer Award

Congratulations to Derek Avery on receiving the Brent W. Bowers Sportsmanship Award based on a vote by the Board and Majors Managers.  This award goes to the 12 yr old player who best exhibits a positive attitude at all times, the highest level of personal conduct, gives 100% effort to play to his/her ability, is the consumate team player, continously strives to improve, and a team leader who always sets a good example and shows self respect and respect for all others.  Way to go Derek!

Congratulations to Kyle Rosa on receiving this year's Most Improved Player Award.  This award goes to the player in the Majors who has shown the most improvement in baseball skill and ability as voted on by the Board and Majors Managers.  Great job Kyle!

These awards were presented during pre-game ceremonies of the Majors Championship Game on June 16th, 2014.  


2014 HR Derby Results

3rd Annual Home Run Derby Results

Congratulations to Chris Thomas on winning this year's Home Run Derby!  The event was held on Saturday May 31.  Results from the final round of the derby are posted above.  Thanks to all of the players who participated, the fans who came out to support the event, and to our volunteers who ran it.

2012 Home Run Derby Champion - Dom DiRado

2013 Home Run Derby Champion - Shawn Chermak

2014 Home Run Derby Champion - Chris Thomas 


Dick's Sporting Goods Coupons - Click the Banner Below


Auxiliary Needs Volunteers

The Vestal Little League Auxiliary is in dire need of new members!  The Auxiliary operates the Concession Stand, organizes Picture Day and Team Parents.

If you are able to volunteer 2 hours a week, and help run the Concession Stand this season, please contact Andrya Barton at

    Follow Vestal Little League on Twitter!

Vestal Little League is on Twitter.  Stay on top of the latest VLL news, rainout notifications, and news from Little League International. Just click here or on the "Follow" link below.


Vestal Little League is a non-profit organization whose mission is to "promote, develop, supervise, and voluntarily assist in all lawful ways, the interest of those who will participate in Little League Baseball."

Through proper guidance and exemplary leadership, the Little League program assists children in developing the qualities of citizenship, discipline, teamwork and physical well-being. By espousing the virtues of character, courage and loyalty, the Vestal Little League Baseball program is designed to develop superior citizens rather than superior athletes.

Follow us on Twitter for the latest VLL news, rainout notifications, and news from Little League International.

Questions can be directed to


Subscribe to this site