Virginia Little League: Welcome

FOSER LL Ad.jpg
Welcome to Virginia State Little League.  
If you are interested in locating a league near you, please click here.


2018 Tournament Logo.jpg
Have you attended a Virginia State Tournament as a manager, coach, league representative, player, parent or a specator?  If you have, please take a little time and tell us what you think of the tournament planning and conduct by taking a short survey.  

Virginia State Chairman Awarded the Little League Meritorious Service Award

At the Little League International Congress in New Orleans in January 2018, our State Chairman, Jimmie Straley was awarded the Little League International Meritorious Service Award. The award states:

"In appreciatron of your voluntary service to support and perpetuate the ideals of Little League and for your commitment to the health development of Children - Jimmie Straley, Southeastern Region"



image_name3

     District Contact Information  

District  District Administrator  Location  Email 
D-1   Rick Compton  Meadowview  vadist1da@gmail.com 
D-2   Dwayne Tuggle  Amherst  vadist2da@comcast.net 
D-3   Michael Thompson  Broadway  th5mi@aol.com 
D-4   Ellen Witherow  Falls Church  d4vall@verizon.net 
D-5   Devon Corrigan  Richmond  devoncorrigan@hotmail.com 
D-6   Jean Albertson  Chesapeake  vad6da@cox.net 
D-7   Bob Sherrill  Poquoson  vadistrict7@cox.net
D-8   Andrew Adler  Virginia Beach  da@va8ll.org 
D-9   John Donaldson  Alexandria  davad9@cox.net
D-10   Bob Sottile  Fairfax  valldist10@cox.net 
D-11   Bob Huff  Lebanon  rbobhvada11@bvu.net 
D-12   Fred Corbett  Roanoke  fred_corbett@prodigy.net 
D-13   Allen Couch  Coeburn  allcouch@comcast.net 
D-14   Jimmie Straley  Charlottesville  va14da@aol.com 
D-15   Jim Roberts  King George  virginia15da@va.metrocast.net 
D-16   LaMott Smith  Leesburg  lsmith0758@gmail.com 


image_name3
Virginia District Map

   State Officers and Consultants

 Position Name  Email 
 State Chairman Jimmie Straley  va14da@aol.com 
 Assistant State Chairman Fred Corbett fred_corbett@prodigy.net
 Treasurer Donald Baker  dbakertown@ymail.com 
 Secretary  Lowell Easterly  lowell.easterly@comcast.net  
 Umpire Consultant Mike Duty miduty@lebanonva.net
 Assistant Umpire Consultant Lowell Brummett lbrummett1@netzero.net
 Secton Umpire Consultants    
   Section 1 David Mccracken  dmac1960@embarqmail.com
   Section 2 Jimmy Floyd  floydjh@ci.danville.va.us 
   Section 3 John Hosler  umpman@aol.com 
   Section 4 TBD  
Consultants Ross Phillips  jrphillip1@verizon.net 
  Preston Pierce   
  Floyd Price  fcpxyzjbp@aol.com 
  John Mitchell  kilde@wildblue.net
  Craig Owens craig.owens@comcast.net
  Charlie Rhodes  rhodescn@aol.com
  Bobby Tuggle  normat@jetbroadband.com 
  Gail Turner  capitolrealty11@verizon.net 
Chairman Emeritus  Bill Hill  bhill@wildblue.net