TOMS RIVER LITTLE LEAGUE: Scholarships & Awards

Tom -The Candyman- Kelleher Scholarship Program

This scholarship program was established in Tom Kelleher's memory in April, 1997 in recognition of the years of service by Tom to the children of the league. Each year, the scholarship program recognizes two high school seniors that have played in the Toms River Little League with a $1000 scholarship.


1997: Todd Speedy and Michael Strano


1998: Gary Tulp and John DePalma


1999: Mike Duncan and Jason Cervenka


2000: Scott Miller and Marc Hennes


2001: Ken Beverly, Laura DePalma, David Leddy, Matt Martin, and Jamie Miller


2002: Terrance O’Brien and Joseph Malfetano


2003: Scott Beverly and Phil Dixon


2004: Paul Martone and Eric Glick


2005: None


2006: Casey Chant


2007: Brian Doran and Mark Perry


2008: Paul DeMartino and Zach Brebner

2009: Ethan Sturm, Kevin Gilmore and Kyle Jeans

2010: Richard Herbster and Brian Gilbert

2011: Ryan DeCeglie, Gregg Holland and Kyle Perry

2012: Dan Jones, Ryan Jeans, Samantha Greenberg and Chris Ryan

2013: Ryan Davis and Clayton Kapp 

2014: Dino Vitale and Sean Suskevich and Timothy Holland

2015: Joseph V. Vitiello and Michael J. Giordano 

2016: Raymond Reilly and Brendan Civitello

2017: Christian Romano and Zachary Mann 

Interested in applying for a 2017 Scholarship? 

Click here to download/print the 2017 scholarship forms and instructions...

Handout: Scholarship Forms/Letters

Raymond Emmons Sportsmanship Award

The TRLL Board of Directors established the Raymond Emmons Sportsmanship Award on June 19, 1989. The award was designed to recognize special individuals, other than Board members, managers and coaches, who through their conduct and personal efforts make the Toms River Little League experience richer and more rewarding for those children who participate. The initial award was presented to Ray Emmons at the awards banquet in September, 1989.

1989- Raymond Emmons

1991- Mike Hreniuk

1992- John Towell

1993- Glen Gorga

1996- Frank Del Nero

1997- Robert Paschon

1998- Thomas Fallon

1999- Ken Beverly

2009- Bruce Dobransky 

2010- Nick LeBar

2012- Mike Tedeschi

Subscribe to this site