Tracy High Football: Welcome


Saturday, July 22
ONE WEEK TO GO

Here is the first of several trailers to get you ready for the 2017 season.  This video is 1 minute long.  View it HERE.



image_name3

UPCOMING KEY DATES

image_name2
The 2017 Bulldogs Are Ready To Get After It

Monday, July 31 - 1st Day of Practice

Saturday, August 12 - Green & Gold Scrimmage 9 a.m.+ Parent Meeting 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 19 - Home Scrimmage vs Oakdale + Fundraiser Dinner/Auction

Friday, August 25 - 1st Game - Home Opener vs San Ramon Valley (Freshman on Thursday)  



Friday, July 7

Looking to see what the first day of Football practice is like?  Watch this video from last year HERE.


 



image_name3
Formal Practice and Conditioning Begins July 31

SUMMER CALENDAR

Freshman Calendar

Sophomore Calendar

Varsity Calendar  



Thursday, June 8
UNDER ARMOUR STORE REMAINS OPEN - (Updated)

(Updated) Access Code For the Bulldogs is bulldo7K56

Website:  www.bsnteamsports.com  

Brochure (revised) HERE



image_name2

Thursday, May 11
SAVE THE DATE - AUG 19

On Saturday August 19 not only will the football program scrimmage against Oakdale, but later that evening the Football Boster Club will host a Dinner with a live & silent auction.  More details on ticket sales will be provided in the future by the Football Booster Club.

2017 TRACY HIGH FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Sat Aug 19

Oakdale (Scrimmage)

Fundraiser Dinner/Auction 

Tracy High TBA 
Fri Aug 25 San Ramon Valley Tracy High 5/7:15
Fri Sep 1 Buhach Colony Atwater High 5/7:15
Fri Sep 8 Turlock Tracy High 5/7:15
Fri Sep 15  Kimball Kimball High 5/7:15 
Fri Sep 22 Liberty Liberty High 5/7:15 
    BYE WEEK    
Fri Oct 6

League Game 1

Lodi

Tracy High 5/7:15
Fri Oct 13

League Game 2

Tokay

HOMECOMING 

Tracy High 5/7:15
Fri Oct 20

League Game 3

St. Mary's

St. Mary's High 5/7:15
Fri Oct 27

League Game 4

Lincoln

Lincoln High 5/7 
Fri Nov 3

League Game 5

22nd Crosstown Classic

vs West

Tracy High 5/7:15
Fri Nov 10 Playoffs Round 1 TBA   
Fri Nov 17 Playoffs Round 2 TBA   
Fri Nov 24 Playoffs Round 3 TBA   
Fri /Sat Dec 1 / 2 Section Finals Sacramento State   

Freshman football play on Thursday's at 6 p.m. unless otherwise noted



Saturday, April 8
VARSITY COACHING ADJUSTMENT FOR 2017

Coach Matt Shrout has announced that John Waggle will not return as the line coach for the Bulldogs in 2017.  Taking his place will be Tracy alumni Mike Speers (class of 2001).  Mike will join his brother Kevin, Maurico Martin, Jeff Pribble, and head Coach Matt Shrout in 2017.

Friday, March 24
TRACY HIGH FOOTBALL WEBSITE CELEBRATING 10TH YEAR OF COVERAGE

In 2008 I started a simple website to display some photos of the football games.   Now 10 years later this website has had over 600,000 hits and numerous sponsors.   Thanks to all who come and visit to view my material and receive daily updates on Bulldog Football.   The 2017 team should be exciting to watch.

image_name2
Wayne Schneider Stadium

HOW TO GET PICTURES (click to expand)

Wednesday, August 10
THE RICH HISTORY OF TRACY HIGH FOOTBALL (click to expand)