South Lyon Lacrosse: Welcome

2014-2015 Season

2014 SLU Fall Mini-Camp will be held Sunday, October 19th
Like all booster club events, we are looking for 100% participation from players and their parents/guardians. In order for us to accomplish some of our goals for the boys this upcoming season, we need everyone’s support.
 Let’s all work together to make this the first of many great lacrosse events this year!
 One Team One Goal!
For more information contact Marie Lally @


FACEBOOK - LIKE US! Check out South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse on Facebook and get the latest team news, stay up to date on upcoming events, get schedule updates & more 


We invite you to "catch the excitement"... you won't be disappointed!

The South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse Boosters are proud of our mission that encourages participation and development of players of all levels. We bring you this website - designed to be a communication tool for parents and fans, players and coaches, and for support/management of the following teams:
    -South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse Varsity Team
    -South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse JV Team
    -South Lyon Boys Middle School Lacrosse Club Teams
Please view the appropriate teams pages to access specific team information.

Interested in cheering us on?
The SLU Boys Lacrosse high school game schedules are posted the calendar page - admission costs for regular season and playoff games are set by the KLAA.

HOME FIELD: The South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse Team's home field is South Lyon East High School Stadium unless otherwise noted on the calendar page.

DISCLAIMER:This website is not owned or operated by the South Lyon Community Schools. SLCS does not control the content or relevancy of these pages.

Monday, September 22
2014 Fall Lacrosse Mini-Camp

South Lyon Unified Boys Lacrosse

2014 Fall Mini-Camp


Sunday, October 19, 2014 * 10:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

South Lyon East High School









1st – 5th

BEGINNER (bring your own stick if you have one*)

10:30 am – NOON


3rd – 8th

NOVICE (full equipment required)

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm


9th – 12th

EXPERIENCED (full equipment required)

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm



This mini-camp is designed to help players of all levels improve their fundamental skills

and techniques and advance their understanding of game concepts and team play.



Elite Level Coaches * Skills & Drills

Mini Games * Recruiting Talk

Radar Gun Shot Clock * Pizza * Raffle


A Raffle will be held for the Novice & Experience levels - one raffle ticket per registration.

Additional raffle tickets can be purchased for $1 each at check-in.



Running shoes or non-metal cleats

Water Bottle, marked with name


Full equipment required for both Novice & Experienced Players

(Gloves, Helmet, Stick, Arm & Shoulder Pads, Mouth Guard, and Athletic Cup (recommended))


*Does your child need any equipment for the camp?  (please circle)

Stick      Shoulder Pads      Elbow Pads      Helmet


Our coaches are committed to providing elementary, middle and high school lacrosse players with the ultimate in lacrosse education. Fundamentals are the backbone of the game, and our goal is to introduce and instill these techniques during this camp. We pride ourselves on creating a positive atmosphere in which players feel comfortable trying new techniques. We want to ensure every player walks away with a firm understanding of lacrosse’s fundamental concepts and no matter a player’s position or skill level, our hope is that we will improve a player’s game and inspire him to reach new heights.


Contact: Marie Lally - - 248.444.3339