Set Point Volleyball Club: Coaches

16 black team with coaches.jpeg

Our preference is two coaches per team, so practices are never cancelled and coaches can split up to work on different skills during practice time.  Coaches range from college assistants, to high school coaches, to current college players - many were former collegiate players or played in adult leagues.  All Set Point coaches are certified by the USA Volleyball IMPACT course, have background screening through USA Volleyball and many have taken advanced coaching training.  

Directors and Coaching Staff 
Fred Wendelboe, Managing Director
Robyn Wesselman, Clinician
Heather Kahl Holmes, Training Director
Jeff Hoppen, Officiating Director
 
2013-2014 Season Coaches:
13 Black - Cathy Weiss (catweiss05@gmail.com)/Kristen Crews(Kcrews22@gmail.com)
14 Black - Robyn Wesselman (rwvb3@aol.com)/Tabatha Lyons (trlyons09@gmail.com)
14 Gold - Jen Voltz (jennifervoltz@gmail.com)/Natalie Caldwell (natkrause@gmail.com)
15 Black - Katie Blank (kaapace@gmail.com)/Melissa Zentner (melissazentner@gmail.com)
15 Gold - Joel Cordray (Jcordray@triad.rr.com)/Katrina Maine (klmaine@uncg.edu)
16 Black -Chuck Morris (c.h.morris9@gmail.com)/Kayla Brass (kbrass111@rams.wssu.edu)
17 Black - Fred Wendelboe (fnwboe@gmail.com)/Kirstein Childers (kirst.childers@gmail.com)
17 Gold - Lauren Yacobi (lmyacobi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)/John Maine (jmaine348@gmail.com)
18 Black - Taylor Cloud (taylorcloud@ymail.com)/Cathy Weiss (catweiss05@gmail.com)
 
 
Coaches bios and photos can be found in the Coaches' Album.  Click through the photos to see the coaches and read about their backgrounds.