build a web site| fundraising| community| collect fees online| blogz
A.S.A. of Upstate South Carolina: D.C.E. Showcases  

A.S.A. of Upstate South Carolina

 
Home Home
2014 Schedule 2014 Schedule
Tourn. Specials Tourn. Specials
Who's Entered - FALL Who's Entered - FALL
D.C.E. Showcases D.C.E. Showcases
8u RULES 8u RULES
All Forms: All Forms:
Hotel / Airport Info Hotel / Airport Info
Refund Policy Refund Policy
Park Directions Park Directions
Guestbook Guestbook

Admin
Last updated
10-24-14 12:28 AM
A.S.A. of Upstate South Carolina
Chad Greene
864-431-6568
David Harris
scasaharris@gmail.com
864-630-4172, South Carolina

 

 2014 Diamond Classic
Showcase Tournaments

COLLEGE COACH LIST
Amanda Kamekona – Head Coach Brevard kamekoal@brevard.edu
Alleen Hawkins—Head coach Erskine -- hawkins@erskine.edu
Theresa Stephens—Head coach NC Central -- Theresa.Stephens@nccu.edu
Annie Smith—Head coach of Georgia Southern -- adriannasmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Brad Irwin—Head coach at East Tenn State -- irwinbt@etsu.edu
Merritt Yackey—Head Coach At Lees Mcrae-- yackeym@lmc.edu
Chris Hawkins --Head Coach at USC Upstate-- CHAWKINS@uscupstate.edu
Thad Fox – Head coach at Spartanburg Methodist College-- Foxt@smcsc.edu
Shena Hollar—Head coach at Lenoir Rhyne- hollars@lr.edu
Kevin Fagan - Head Coach College of Central Florida- fagank@cf.edu
Bryan Pack—Asst Coach at USC Upstate Bpack@uscupstate.edu
Chelsea Butler – Asst. coach at PC cvbutler@presby.edu
Ciria Triplett -- Head Coach at Newberry ciria.triplett@newberry.edu
Sarah Hall – Head Coach North Greenville Sarah.hall@ngu.edu
Age Cataldo-- Head coach USC Sumter-- cataldo@uscsumter.edu
Sandra Day -- Asst. Coach Furman sandra.day@furman.edu
Danielle Glosson—Asst. Coach Western Carolina - dmglosson@email.wcu.edu
Robert lowe Asst. coach Piedmont – robert.d.lowe@svcc.edu
Tina Whitlock Head coach Lander college cwhitlock@lander.edu
Kenneth Bellamy- Head coach USC SAK kbellamy@mailbox.sc.edu
Keith Troutman - asst. Coach Belmont Abbey -- keithtroutman@bac.edu
Kyle Jamieson—Head Coach Furman -- kyle.jamieson2@furman.edu
Amy Yates -- Head coach Limestone -- Ayates@limestone.edu
Jim Clift-- Head coach Western Carolina - jrclift@email.wcu.edu
Julie Huebner – Head Coach Tusculum College - jhuebner@tusculum.edu
James Morrison- Columbia College jmorrison@columbiasc.edu
Heather Branum- Montreat college hbranum@montreat.edu
Monica Gordon-- Mars Hill College mgordy@mhc.edu
Stacey Valle --- Francis Marion svallee@fmarion.edu
Melanie Helterbran – Queens college -- helterbranm@queens.edu
Mitch Smith - Asst Coach Newberry - Mitch.Smith@newberry.edu
Kendall Fuller -Asst Coach Winthrop - fullerk@winthrop.edu
Kurt Swygert - Asst. Coach Lander- kswygert@lander.edu T
atjana Matthews- Asst Softball Coach Columbia College tmatthews@columbiasc.edu
Leslie Hensley - asst. Francis Marion- lhensley@fmarion.edu
Michelle Carlson – asst. softball coach at Radford - mlcarlson@radford.edu
Kat Geouge – asst softball at Lenoir Rhyne- kathryn.geouge@lr.edu
Penny Siqueiros – Head softball coach at Emory - siquei@emory.edu
Shelly Hoerner – Head coach at Georgia Tech - shoerner@gtaa.gatech.edu
Terry Martin- head coach at Piedmont – wtmartin@piedmont.edu
Brooke Hull- asst. coach at Piedmont - bhull1009@lions.piedmont.edu
Roger Kincaid - Head coach at Georgia State rkincaid@gsu.edu
Rick Pauly – Asst. Coach Georgia rpauly@sports.uga.edu
Scott Long – Head Coach Salem College scott.long@salem.edu
Ashley Taylor – head coach Centre College - ashley.taylor@centre.edu
Alicia Boris – Asst. coach Tusculum College aboris@tusculum.edu
Travis McCall – Head Coach Coker - tmccall@coker.edu
Ashley Crewe – Asst Coach Queens crewea@queens.edu
Chris Vullo – Head Coach Pfeiffer- chris.vullo@pfeiffer.edu
Kaitlyn Cheek- asst. coach Pfeiffer - Kaitlyn.cheek@pfeiffer.edu
Courtney knight – asst. coach Mars Hill - crk1206@msn.com
Scot Schlein- Asst. coach UNCW - schleins@uncw.edu
Courtney Breault - Asst Coach Furman - Courtney.Breault@Furman.edu
Becky Horn – Asst Coach Pensacola state -- bhorn@pensacolastate.edu
Nan Whitley Head Coach Catawba College nwhitley@catawba.edu


NO FRIDAY PLAY!!

ELITE 80 Skills Camp/ Friday before showcase.
**Contact Coach Bryan Pack at USC Upstate Softball for info**


Enter by Following Procedures Below:

1. Download & Send Entry Form & Fee
    a. Entry Forms - http://www.eteamz.com/scasa/handouts/

2
. After acceptance reserve at one of recommended Host Hotels
  a.  Send hotel information & number of rooms reserved to
scasaharris@gmail.com
   b. Some Hotels are not approved by Diamond Classic Events due to past practices by the hotels.

Link to
Hotels
http://www.eteamz.com/scasa/news/index.cfm?subsite=3032952&cat=271652#news3248880


Make ALL Checks Payable to:
Diamond Classic Events

Entry Forms - http://www.eteamz.com/scasa/handouts/

_______________________________________

October 18-19

 

**Diamond Classic Fall Exposure**
16A / 18u /18u Gold ONLY
**14u Futures Now Added**
 
Spartanburg, SC
Tyger River Park
N. Spartanburg Complex

3 Pool on Saturday
Single Elimination on Sunday
16u & 18u
Entry - $595
14u Entry - $300

Balls Furnished
Free Substitution!
Bat as many as you like!!!

Only 78 Teams accepted in 16u/18u
Only 24 Teams accepted in 14u

22423
16u & 18u Guidelines

Deadline to enter was Sept. 1st
16/18 Division is Full
14U Futures can accept 2 more teams


Deadline for Refunds was Sept. 15th, 2014
 Sorry, but due to the hard decisions that have to be made during the selection process there will be absolutely NO REFUNDS to teams that have been selected and drop from this point on.
                         Under Any Circumstatnces.

List of teams ACCEPTED:

3rd Degree

Alley Cats

Arizona Hotshots

Black Widows

Boca Impact Elite (Byrd)

Carolina Aftershock (Evans)

Carolina Aftershock (Holbrook)

Carolina Angels

Firecrackers (Stover)

Carolina Attitude (Cole)

Carolina BadKatz

Carolina Cardinals (Baity)

Carolina Cobras (York)

Carolina Comets 16u (McGuffey)

Carolina Comets Gold (Hall)

Carolina Crush (Corn)

Carolina Elite (Fusetti)

Carolina Elite (Genovese)

Carolina Elite (Genovese/ Rushing)

Carolina Elite (Norton)

Carolina Fire (Mendez)

Carolina Flames

Carolina Hit N Run (Clontz)

Carolina Rage (Ward) - SC

Carolina Rage (White) - SC

Carolina Stars Elite

Carolina Thunder

Charlotte Magic

Charlotte Starz Elite (Foster)

Chatham Elite

Coastal Lightning Elite

Davie Bandits

E. TN Pride

Extreme Performance

FCA 16U

FCA 18U

Firecrackers (McKinney)

Gainesville Gold (Strickland)

Goose Creek Diamondbacks (Elite)

High Intensity – FL

Jacksonville Storm (Greek)

Lady Blues 16u Elite (Fritz)

Lady Lighting Prospects (Roby)

Lady Lightning (Broome)

Lady Lightning (Terri)

Lady Lightning Prospects (Pedy)

Lady Tigers (Helterbran)

NC Challengers (Renzi)

NC Knockouts

NC Rockers

North Florida Tiger Sharks

Sandhills Slammers 16u

Sandhills Slammers 18u

SC Bandits (Stancil)

SC Elite (Pack)

Simpsonville Angels

Southampton Storm

Southern Swarm

Team NC (Holmes) **(Summer 14u Winner)**

Team GA (Hawk)

Team Knoxville (Graham)

Team NC (Martin)

Team NC (Troutman)

Team NC Elite (Trull)

Team NC Louisville Slugger

Team North Florida

Team Worth NC (Smith) 

Team SC (Majeski)

Team TFS (Russell)

TN White Lightning (Heemsoth)

TN White Lightning (Simpson)

TSI - Lady Titans

Virginia Thunder

Wagner's Fastpitch - MD
Wagnors Gold (Thomas) - FL

Williamsburg Starz

Windermere Wildfire

WNC Extreme Gold

________________________________________
  

 

  14u Futures
Only First 24 PAID Teams Accepted

Teams will be considered entered after
Entry Fee & Forms are submitted!

3 Seeded Pool on Saturday
Single Elimination on Sunday

**Showcase Bracket Winner gets 
Guaranteed spot in Diamond Classic 
Summer Showcase - 16u Division**


Only First 24
PAID Teams Accepted


  1. Blue Blaze 99
  2. FCA
  3. 
Team NC (Light)
  4. Lady Blues 00
  5.
Carolina Flames
  6. Pink Sox
  7. WNC Extreme (Wyatt)
  8. Charlotte Magic (Wright)
  9. Black Widows (Dunaway)
10. Team NC (Presley)
11. Carolina Elite (Fisher)
12. Georgia Bandits
13. Woodruff Wildfire
14. Carolina Elite (Genovese/Helms)
15. Carolina Elite (Beth)
16. Elite Diamond Cats
17.Team SC (Ray)
18.Carolina Crush (Durham)
19. Southern Sliders
20.Lady lightning Gold (Hawkins)
21.Spartanburg Peaches

22. Diamond Dynasty
23.

24. 


Waiting List

Team SC (Vaughn)
Carolina Hit N Run
GA Impact (Stewart)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



A.S.A. of Upstate South Carolina
A.S.A. of Upstate South Carolina
View Our Guestbook | Sign Our Guestbook
2743 visitors have signed our guestbook.


 
  Web Sites Instruction Community Services
  Local Sites
Spotlight Sites
Build a Web Site
Tips and Drills
Sports Tip Email
Customer Support
News & Updates
Blogz
Bulletin Boards
Camps & Clinics
Tournaments
Collect Fees Online
Fundraising
eteamz Buddy
Coaches' Corner

Powered By
Copyright © 2014, eteamz.com, Inc
User Agreement
"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates." - Magic Johnson