Saint Cloud Little League: Welcome

Monday, December 4
 

Spring Little League Season

LAST DAY TO REGISTER IS JANUARY 13, 2018 

Registration for the Spring Season is now OPEN! 

   CLICK Here to Begin

 

 

 

 NEW BAT CHANGES GOES INTO EFFECT JANUARY 1, 2018

 USABat Standard Effective January 1, 2018 Beginning with the 2018 season, non-wood and laminated baseball bats used in the Little League Baseball (Majors) and below, Intermediate (50/70) Division, and Junior League Baseball divisions, as well as the Little League Challenger Divisions, shall bear the USA Baseball logo signifying that the bat meets the USABat - USA Baseball’s Youth Bat Performance Standard. All BPF – 1.15 bats will be prohibited beginning with the 2018 season. Additionally, starting in 2018, the bat diameter shall not exceed 2-5/8 inches for these divisions of play. Additional information is available at LittleLeague.org/BatInfo. Little League® International has assembled an online resource page dedicated to baseball bat information, that includes the latest bat information, current Little League Baseball rules and regulations governing bats, definition of terms, the moratorium on the use of composite bats, and a series of frequently asked questions, with answers and licensed bat lists. Please note that as of January 1, 2018, the new USA Baseball Bat Standard will be implemented. Little League-approved baseball bats that are approved for use for the 2017 season will no longer be acceptable for use in any Little League game or activity starting on January 1, 2018. For more information on the USABat standard and a complete list of bats approved through the USABat Standard, visit usabat.com. This page was last updated on September 21, 2017. Rule 1.10 The bat must be a baseball bat which meets the USA Baseball Bat standard (USABat) as adopted by Little League. It shall be a smooth, rounded stick, and made of wood or of material and color tested and proved acceptable to the USA Baseball Bat standard (USABat). Learn More About Rule 1.10 Note: Softball Bats The composite moratorium only applies to baseball bats with 2 1/4 inch barrels. It DOES NOT apply to any divisions of Little League Softball. Also, there is no list of approved softball bats. In softball, the bat only needs to meet the specifications of Rule 1.10 for a softball bat. Read More Note: Tee Ball Bats Starting on January 1, 2018, all Tee Ball bats in the Little League Baseball® Tee Ball program must feature the USA Baseball mark and accompanying text. Tee Ball bats that were produced and/or purchased prior to the implementation of the new standard can be certified using an Approved Tee Ball Sticker (available September 1, 2017) via the USA Baseball Tee Ball Sticker Program for use with approved Tee Ball baseballs for Little League play. Tee Ball bats for Little League Softball® Tee Ball programs must follow the Little League Softball Official Regulations, Playing Rules, and Policies.

 

Spring 2018 Little League

Board of Directors

 

Debbie Henderson – President - 407-908-5835 - debbie.henderson97@yahoo.com 

Danielle Momenteller – Vice President - 407-791-2403 - Jayden-love@hotmail.com

Eric Larkins– Treasurer - 407-697-5154 - lark5@earthlink.net  

Pam Baker -  Secretary - 407-301-3451 - hmschlmomof7@gmail.com

Franny McNutt – Player Agent -  321-624-6250 - franncymac33@yahoo.com

Ron Priester – Safety and Information Officer - 407-408-4089 - ron.priester@hpe.com

Jason Refremat– Softball Commissioner - 407-301-3283 - jayrefermat@gmail.com

Kellie Brabant – Tee Ball Commissioner - 863-557-2139 - brabants4@gmail.com  

Brian Eggers – Coach Pitch Commissioner - 407-709-3456 - beggers123@aol.com

Ryan Blandford – Equipment Manager - 407-508-6496 - rblandford1978@yahoo.com   

Jeff Hewett – AAA Commissioner - 321-805-1514  -jhewett84@gmail.com  

John Roe – Major Baseball Commissioner - 407-947-9415 - john.roe@meritage.com

Jamie Abell – Jr./Sr. Baseball Commissioner - 321-217-3287 - jaime0602@gmail.com  

Casey Patterson –  910-545-3985 -  cpatters1230@gmail.com 

Tom Pratt – 407-466-5993  - tpratt70.3@gmail.com

Doug Thompson - Minor Baseball Commissioner  - 407-744-4019 - dougthompson77@gmail.com

Paul Asplen – Umpire in Chief - paul.asplen@yahoo.com