Raritan Valley National Adult Baseball Association: Welcome

Monday, February 4
2013 - Bring It On

2012 A League Champion Amboy Angels
Team Name

 Teams may register above. Payment is due by February 10 to ensure inclusion on this year's schedule.


Player Registration - this will be made available on February 10, since a player cannot register prior to his team registering


     Welcome to the home page of the Raritan Valley NJ League of the National Adult Baseball Association. The RVNABA has been providing central and parts of northern NJ with organized, amateur baseball since 1992. Although we started as a metal bat league, our managers voted us to become a Wood Bat League back in 2003, and we have remained that way since. Our typical 20 game season is played over 16 Sundays from April to August (4 doubleheaders). All single games are nine innings. And our postseason best-of-three series also consist of nine inning games. The Championship Series have included a Stadium Game since 2001*. Most recently we have used FirstEnergy Park in Lakewood, but we have also played at Trenton's Waterfront Park as well as Newark's Riverfront Bears and Eagles Stadium.

     Jack, are you out there??

     This year, Opening Day is slated for April 7. And the question remains... who will slay the Giant(s)? The Somerville Giants, fresh off their third consecutive championship, and fourth overall, have sent lesser teams seeking refuge in leagues where the competition is not so fierce. Some are scared off by their talent, some by their manager's sardonic wit, but now only five brave squads remain in the AA to oppose them. Do YOU have such a team? This year, two dominant teams from our A League - the Champion Amboy Angels and the Monmouth Twins are out to take that challenge.


 *in 2012, we had our A League Champions take on our AA Champions for one game at FirstEnergy.

Looking back... Our Champions to date
 Year  AA League Champion
 A League Champion

Fall Ball Champion

 2012  Somerville Giants  Amboy Angels  Harrison Blue Jays
 2011  Somerville Giants  South Amboy Pitbulls
 2010  Somerville Giants  Edison Cubs
 Kearny White Sox
 2009  NJ Bears  South Amboy Pitbulls
 Edison Cubs
 2008  Paterson Phillies  South River Bombers
 Kearny White Sox
 NJ Clippers  Middlesex Reds
 Roselle Rangers
 2006  Paterson Phillies  Elizabeth Orioles
 East Brunswick Dodgers
 2005  Irvington Cardinals  South Amboy Yankees
 Liberty Athletics
 2004  Sayreville Giants  Somerset Sundevils
 2003  Irvington Cardinals  Carteret Twins
 2002  Irvington Cardinals  Fords Pirates
 2001  Middlesex Bears  Bridgewater Blue Jays
 2000  Middlesex Bears  Old Bridge Cubs
 1999  Middlesex Bears    
 1998  Carteret Mustangs    
 1997  Carteret Mustangs    
 1996  Carteret Mariners    
 1995  Carteret Mariners    
 1994  Carteret Mustangs    
 1993  Woodbridge Pirates    

  no champion



To register for our Player Pool  Fill out my form!