Regina Ladies Softball Assoc: Welcome

The objective of the RLSA is to foster, improve, and perpetuate ladies softball in Regina, Saskatchewan. The league consists of twenty teams divided into two divisions playing games at Douglas Park in Regina.


The 2015 Fall Meeting of the Regina Ladies Softball Association will be held on Thursday, November 5th at 7:30 PM in the 2nd floor Multi-purpose room at the Arcola East Community Centre, 3860 Buckingham Dr, Regina.

The league constitution states each team not represented at the meeting will be assessed a penalty of $50.

Friday, August 7
Playoff schedule for Monday August 10th

Below is the schedule for Monday, August 10th:

  1. Fusion vs Riot on DP #4 at 6:45 PM
  2. Mystics vs Piapot on DP #3 at 6:45 PM


Game to be scheduled:

  1. Remco vs Pride

Friday, July 17
Final Standings

Division I

  1. Gold
  2. Extreme
  3. Kaos
  4. Remco
  5. 222's
  6. Pride
  7. Lumsden Cubs I
  8. Earl Grey Heat


Division II

  1. Cyclones
  2. Vipers
  3. Thunder
  4. Impact
  5. Fusion
  6. Riot
  7. Ochapowace
  8. Edge
  9. MFN Mystics
  10. Piapot
  11. Standing Buffalo
  12. Canucks
  13. Storm
  14. Lumsden Cubs II
  15. Pasqua
Home team in every playoff game will be the team that is highest in the standings.

2015 Playoff Schedules

The 2015 Playoff Schedules can be found in the Handouts section of the website. Note that there are four tabs in the spreadsheet.

Division IIB playoff format has changed to a three team round robin as the Canucks, Lumsden Cubs II, Pasqua and Storm have withdrawn from playoffs.

Softball Saskatchewan new High Performance Program

Softball Saskatchewan is rolling out their NEW High Performance Program this fall.  They are looking at players born in 2003, 2002, 2001 & 2000.  Deadline date to register is July 31.  The Registration Form can be found in the Handouts section of this website.  For more information, contact the Softball Saskatchewan office at 306-780-9235.


This program replaces the Introduction to Excellence Camp. 

2015 Contact List

2015 Team and Executive Contact List can be found in the Handouts section of the website.

Available Players

The following player has indicated interest in joining a team in the RLSA in 2015:

Tara Cadotte, 306-590-8854, pitch & 1st base

Shannon Koch, 306-527-7661, prefers 3rd or catcher but willing to play other positions.

Alexandra Haysom, 306-536-8958, wants to play in Div II, prefers pitcher or 1st but willing to play other positions.

Natalie Taylor,, recently moved to Regina from Ontario, played softball for 18 years.


Scheduling Practice Diamonds

Contact Matt Johner at 545-4254 or to book practice diamonds at Douglas Park.

Information Centre Phone Number

The RLSA has purchased an Information Centre Mailbox service.  Dial 306-522-0772 to listen to recorded announcements.  This service will primarily be used to provide information about whether games have been cancelled.  This will be of particular value to players having to travel into Regina.