PYAA Avengers: Welcome

 

                                               Good players practice until they get it right,
                    Great players practice until they never get it wrong.... 

Welcome to the home of the Pennsauken Avengers travel soccer team located in Pennsauken, New Jersey, just across the Delaware River from Philadelphia. Our club participates in the South Jersey Soccer League and is affiliated and sanctioned by NJ Youth Soccer and the USYSA.
This web site has been created as a communication tool for the players, coaches and parents(fans). It is a learn-as-you-go process, and any suggestions or comments are welcome.

Pennsauken Soccer Complex Map



Fight as One by Bad City


Tuesday, March 26
Practice Canceled 3/26/13

Practice canceled tonight due to field conditions.Next practice is Thursday Night 530-700

Tuesday, March 12
Practice 3/12/13

Practice canceled tonight due to weather.Next practice is Thursday 530-700

Thursday, February 21
Practice time change for tonights practice 2/21/13...530-630


Tuesday, February 19
Practice Canceled

Practice Canceled tonight.Next practice Thursday night 530-700.

Tuesday, November 27
Practice Canceled

Tonights practice has been canceled.Next Practice is Thursday 530-700

Monday, November 12
Tryouts and Indoor

Try Outs for Spring are Tuesday and Thursday of this week.All Players must attend at the mininmum one night.

 

Indoor starts this Saturday at Cherry Hill International Sports Center.No outside cleats allowed.Shin Guards are a must !!



Tuesday, October 30
Practice 10/30/12 Canceled

Practice tonight is canceled,See everyone Thursday.Reminder that indoor money and paperwork is due ASAP

Saturday, October 27
Game 10/28/12 Canceled

Game for 10/28/12 Canceled due to severe weather forecast.This game will be made up on 12/2/12

Monday, October 15
Pictures

Pictures are this Wednesday night at the PYAA Field House.Please be there by 7:00.Blue Shirts.Travel Shorts and Socks.Cleats and shin guards not necessary.

Thursday, October 4
Complex Closed 10/4/12

Received word that they are closing the Soccer Complex this evening due to weather.Practice canceled,see everyone Tuesday.Dont forget to turn in your raffle tickets !

Tuesday, October 2
Practice Canceled 10/2/12

Practice canceled due to weather.If you havent done so please answer me on Thanksgiving and indoor ASAP.Scrimmage has been canceled for Friday night  

Monday, October 1

Need to know status of Players for Indoor,Thanksgiving Tournamnet and Beach Blast 2013.

Team pictures will be October 17th at 715.PYAA Field House on Elm street.

PYAA Soccer Board Elections tonight  730 at Soccer Complex



Tuesday, September 18
Practice Canceled 9/18/12

Practice canceled due to weather and safety concerns.Next practice Thursday night 530.

Tuesday, September 4
Avengers Practice 9/4/2012

Practice Canceled tonight,Next Practice will be Thursday night at 5:30, We will have a trainer.I am also trying to get a scrimmage with the Storm on Friday night.I will keep you posted.

Tuesday, August 14
Avengers Practice

Tuesday August 14,2012,Practice canceled due to weather.Next practice will be Thursday August 16,2012- 530-700

Wednesday, May 30
Avengers Practice

No Practices until mid to late August. Enjoy the summer !!. See you at Beach Blast.

Thursday, May 24
Practice 5/24/2012

There will be no Practice 5/24/2012.See everyone at the Voorhees Tournament !

Monday, May 14
Practice 5/15/2012

Practiced canceled Tuesday 5/15/2012.Next Practice 5/17/2012

Tuesday, April 24
4/24/2012 Practice

Kids played an awesome game on Sunday in a rain storm.Practice is canceled tonight.Next practice is Thursday 4/26/12 at 530.Union Game this Saturday.If I havent given you tickets,I will have them on Thursday. Thanks parents for bringing them out and supporting them on this past Sunday !!!!!  



Sunday, April 22
Game 4/22/12

As of 12:00 our game today is still on.



Thursday, February 16
Practice Canceled

Tonights practice has been canceled,Next practice is Tuesday February 21  530-700.Please bring Blue and White Jerseys to practice so we can turn in to get names applied

Tuesday, February 7
Practices

Practices will be on Tuesday and Thursday Nights,5:30-7:00 at the soccer complex(field 4 first field on right as you enter the gates to complex) Starting Next Tuesday 2/14/2012.Please check website day of practice.I will have updated by 3:00 P.M.

Wednesday, January 25
We have been accepted to Beach Blast !!!