Oregon District 7: Welcome

Oregon District 7 * PO Box 17661 * Salem, OR 97305 

OR D7 New LogoWelcome to Oregon District 7 Little League
Baseball, Softball & Challenger Divisions

Salem: Parrish LL, Keizer LL, West Salem LL, South Salem LL, Sprague LL, Turner: Cascade LL

Mt Angel, Silverton: Mt Angel LL

Dallas, Monmouth, Independence: West Valley LL

McMinnville, Sheridan: Tri-Cities LL Albany: Mid-Valley LL. Corvallis: Corvallis LL

Junction City, North of Eugene, Eugene: East Lane LL, Sheldon LL, Eugene LL. Cottage Grove: South Valley LL


Looking for your League, visit Find Your League   


Follow District 7 on Facebook


For information on bats you can visit Little Leagues Approved Bats page. Be sure to visit this page often if you plan to purchase a new bat.

  Background Checks 



Thursday, April 4
Local Little League giant Frank Ambrose leaves a legacy

Handout: Frank Ambrose

Oregon State Law on Concussions

With the Oregon State Law on concussions, we need to have the following happen within the district & the leagues: 
  • District staff, league board members, league managers, coaches & umpires must take the CDC course on-line or in person - obtain the certificate & boards need to keep the certificate on file. I will keep all District staff on file.
  • Parents & players 12 years old & up: Leagues need to make them aware of this law & at least have them sign off on a paper stating this - along with all 12 year olds & above.
  • If at least one manager, coach, umpire or parent does not do this - remember this is an Oregon State Law & you & your board could be liable if something happens. LL insurance will not cover you.



For CDC course on-line "chick here" and then click HEADS UP to start the course on line.


District 7 2015 Tournament Web Site

The Parent Orientation Program

To view the presentation, Click on "The Parent Orientation Program" above.

Little League

"Little League®" is one of several registered trademarks that can only be used by a chartered Little League® ... Click on "Little League" above for more information

Little League Affidavit 2016

Save the Date

Handout: Save the Date

Upcoming Events
Date Event Time Location
Sat 2/25 star South Salem LL Registrations TBA TBA
Sun 2/26 star South Salem LL Registrations TBA TBA
Sun 2/26 star Eugene LL Registration 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM PK Park
Sat 3/4 star Tri Cities LL Registrations and Tryouts 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Willamina High School
Sun 3/5 star South Salem LL TBA TBA
Sat 3/11 star West Valley LL Registrations 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Lyle School
Tue 3/14 star District 7 Meeting 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Albany Oak Creek Christian Center
Subscribe to this site