Oak Park Windmills: Alumni News

Alumni Accomplishments

We are proud to recognize all Windmills 18U team graduates who will continue their careers on a college team. We are equally proud of and humbled by our 18U players who have sacrificed their time, effort, and body for the love of the game and to be with their teammates at the end of their own outstanding travelball careers.


Graduates in 2016 

Gabby Magnifico Valparaiso Univsersity (D1)
Emily Richardson Valparaiso Univsersity (D1)


 Graduates in 2015

Taylor Arends Washington University (St. Louis) (D3)
Lana Herrmann Emory University (D3)


Graduated in 2014

Emma Baldwin
DePauw University (D3)
Danni Bartodziej Northwood University (D2)
Sue Ghuneim
Elmhurst College (D3)
MacKenzie LeDuc
Roosevelt University (NAIA)
Alison Loftus
Suffolk University (D3)
Maura Lynch
Columbia University (D1)
Madi Maldonado
Kenyon College (D3)
Fran Reckers
Swarthmore College (D3)


Graduated in 2014, but opted not to play in college:

Libby Foster
University of Illinois
Michelle Lang Ohio State University


Graduated in 2013

Jenn Hall Augustana College - South Dakota (D2)


Graduated in 2013, but opted not to play in college:

Jessica Sauzameda
Bradley University


Graduated in 2012

Kaleigh Ambrose
Lake Forest College (D3)
Sam Borawski St. Mary's - Minnesota (D3)
Hailey Freres
DePauw (D3)
Ashleigh Gasparola
Beloit College (D3)
Miranda Heimer
Augustana College - Illinois (D3)
Bri LeBeau
Northwestern University (D1)
Christina Lemon
Domincan University (D3)
Michaela Mackey
John Carroll University (D3)
Nicole Magats
Carlton College (D3)
Heather Makowiak
Morton Jr. College (NJCAA)

Graduated in 2011

Jess Wilkes Central Missouri University (D2)
Allysa Smith Toledo State (D1)
Katy Lacivita Loyola University (D1)
 Nora McGuire SUNY Buffalo (D1)
 Shannon Cawley  Indiana University (D1)
 Ann Ryan  Emory University (D3)

Graduated in 2010

Lauren Flannery Winona State (D2)
Mimi Ramirez University of Wisconsin White Water (D3)
Leah Bry Butler Unniversity (D1)

Graduated in 2009

Mara Blesoff Wellesley College (D3)
Jill Vodrak University of Wisconsin Parkside (D2)
Amanda Wagner University of Indiana (D1)
Lani Grogan University of Wisconsin Parkside (D2)

Graduated in 2008

Seana Stillson  Loyola University (D1)
Sara Hutchinson University of Rochester (D3)
Kim Grimes University of Rochester (D3)

Graduated in 2007

Kailey Kassner University of Memphis  (D1)
Caitlin Polzin St. Ambrose College  (NAIA)
Erin Kelly St Louis University  (D1)
Beth Golitko Western Illinois  (D1)
Beatrice Lally Loyola University  (D1)
Alex Morocco DePaul University  (D1)

Graduated in 2006

Aly Euler Northwestern University (D1)
Tracy Dean Western Illinois University (D1)
Annie Demas DePaul University (D1)
Meg Kiefer Smith College (D3)
Chloe Morrell Grinnel College (D3)
Nicole Rotolo U of Ill. - Chicago (D1)
Holly Roadruck St Joseph's College, In (D2)
Christine McGivney University of Maine (D1)

Graduated in 2005

Kathleen Jacoby Eastern Illinois University (D1)
Jess Rigas Northwestern University (D1)
Erika Rosenwinkel St. Joseph's University, PA (D1)
Ann Schraufnagel Northwestern University (D1)
Kealan Waldron Seton Hall University (D1)
Kate Ziegler Macalester College (D3)

Graduated in 2004

Vanessa Anderson Univ of Pennsylvania (D1)
Maura Lund Seton Hall University (D1)
Casey Thompson DePauw University (D3)
Barb Traynor University of Delaware (D1)

Graduated in 2002

Jean Marie Downes St. Mary's College (D3)
Lauren Ebstein Tufts University (D3)
Emily Hajduk Drake University (D1)
Molly Hanrahan St. Peter's College (D3)
Ashley Obrest Boston College (D1)
Beth Price Cornell University (D1)
Caroline Provan DePauw University (D3)
Kate Starr St. Peter's College (D3)
Irene Weik University of New Mexico (D1)
Alison Zoromski Connecticut Wesleyan (D3)

Graduated in 2001

Nicki Antoni University of St. Francis (D3)
Lindsey Crumbaugh Cornell University (D1)
Kerry Hayes Creighton University (D1)
Hilary Jacobs Columbia University (D1)
Dana Jakoubek University of Wisconsin Whitewater (D1)
Mary Kolbusz Spring Hill College (NAIA)
Annie O'Brien University of Rochester (D3)
Kailee Roeser Chapman College (D3)

Graduated in 2000

Cindy Gabrysiak William Penn University (D3)
Marie Kacznowski St. Joseph's College, IN (D3)
Erin Mackey Boston College (D1)
Elizabeth Pawlicki Creighton University (D1)
Alison Roeser University of Redlands (D3)
Kim Walker North Park University (D3)

Dani Tyler, Windmills Board member, was inducted into the Chicagoland Sports Hall of Fame at ceremonies held at Maryville City of Youth on September 25, 2003.

Dani joined 15 other Chicagoland athletes in the class of 2003, including two other Oak Park area notables, Charlie Hoag and Jack Kaiser. Dani was joined by one other woman as a 2003 inductee, Jean Lenti-Ponsetto. Windmills Board members Marian Garrigan, Joan Waldron, John Hanrahan and Marc Blesoff attended the induction ceremonies, as well as Mara Blesoff representing the 12-under red team.

Dani continues to be a shining role model for all the Windmills as well as all of Chicagoland.

Graduated in 1999

Ashley Ballard Regis University (D2)
Gina Dobbs Western Michigan University (D1)
Abby Hanrahan Ithaca College (D3)
Andrea Sanchez IUPUI (D1)
Molly Sircher DePaul University (D1)
Kate Waldron University of Redlands (D3)

Graduated in 1998

Kerry Fortman Southern Illinois University (D1)
Stephanie Howell Lehigh University (D1)
Kelly Ostler University of Chicago (D3)

Graduated in 1997

Kelly Clow Lehigh University (D1)
Emily Deia Lehigh University (D1)
Bonnie Hoffman Lehigh University (D1)

Graduated in 1996

Dana Ballard University of Minnesota (D1)
Jamine Blesoff University of Connecticut (D1)
Joy Christopher Dayton University (D1)
Joni Fringer Lambuth College (NAIA)
Erica Hanrahan St. Peter's College (D3)
Sara Monaco Loyola University (D1)
Monica Neuert College of Charleston (D1)
Stephanie Real University of Michigan (D1)

Windmills have also played for………

  • Boston College
  • Chapman College
  • College of Charleston
  • Columbia University
  • Connecticut Wesleyan
  • Cornell University
  • Creighton University
  • Dayton University
  • DePaul University
  • DePauw University
  • Drake University
  • Eastern Illinois University
  • Ithaca College
  • Lambuth College
  • Lehigh University
  • Loyola University
  • Macalester College
  • North Park University
  • Northwestern University
  • Regis University
  • Seton Hall University
  • Southern Illinois University
  • Spring Hill College
  • St. Joseph's College (IN)
  • St. Joseph's University (PA)
  • St. Mary's College
  • St. Peter's College
  • Tufts University
  • Univ of Pennsylvania
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Delaware
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of Redlands
  • University of Rochester
  • University of St. Francis
  • University of Wisconsin Whitewater
  • Western Michigan University
  • William Penn University