NHYA: Welcome


 North Hampton Youth Association  

Like us on Facebook! 

Thank you to our team sponsors 

North Hampton Business Association  James R. St. Jean Auctioneers  

Southwick Construction   Philbrick's Fresh Market    Joe's Meat Shoppe     

Lamprey Energy    Landscapes by Aurelindo  Simply Green BioFuels  

Core Orthopedics M&Y Pizza  FB Souther Plumbing 

If you would like to sponsor upcoming programs and teams, please contact Guy Marshall at guym@lampreyenergy.com

Basketball Sign-ups Open for Pre-K to 6th Grade

Please see registration section for full description of program and registration form.

Brief Information:

Pre K- 2nd grade basketball program runs December 3, 2016 through February 17, 2017.

3rd-6th grade basketball program begins the week of November 7th and season runs through mid-February. 

Any questions please contact Grant Sidney via email: gwsidney@gmail.com

COACHES Are needed for all levels. Please reach out to Grant Sidney via email at gwsidney@gmail.com with your interest. 


North Hampton Youth Association (NHYA) is looking for new volunteers!

NHYA is a nonprofit organization that organizes and oversees the Town of North Hampton's youth sports leagues and any related business matters and administrative work. It is run completely by volunteers from the community, meaning there are no paid staff members, and the focus is on programs designed for pre-K (age 4) through 8th grade students.

Anyone with interest in learning more or contributing to the NHYA Board of Directors in another way is encouraged to contact Lisa Martin, President, at lmartin14@comcast.net or 603-682-7507.

What Is NHYA?

NHYA encompasses a wide range of youth sports programs for children in grades Pre-K through 6th grade, throughout the entire year.  During any given season/sport, there are up to 100 children participating.  Given that North Hampton is a small town, we are encouraged with the number of children that participate in the programs offered through our town.  Programs currently offered through NHYA include:

         Baseball for Pre-K to 2nd grade, Program runs May-June

         Summer baseball for K-3rd, Program runs June-August

         Basketball for Pre-K to 6th grade, program runs November-February

•         Recreation (non-travel) Soccer for ages Pre K-2nd grade, program runs September-October

         Travel soccer- North Hampton Sting 2nd/ 3rd- 8th grade ges 8-13 , program runs August- October

We are proud of the programs we offer to the North Hampton youth and continue to look for ways to improve our existing programs and add new programs to fit our youth’s needs and requests. We work from a small, all-volunteer board consisting of a president, secretary, treasurer and board members for a total of 6-10 rotating members.    Even with the well-rounded schedule of programs currently available, there is so much more we would like to offer to our youth but have just not had enough funds to move ahead.  Because of this, we have created a Vision Plan (click on News and Events for plan) to organize and prioritize our goals for NHYA.      

How to help? NHYA is run by members of the community. If you would like to coach a team or coordinate a sport, or have a background in business, fund-raising or other organizational talents, we can use you. Please contact an NHYA Board Member if you are interested in helping out in any way. If you have younger children, please consider joining NHYA so we can continue to offer our sports programs to the children of North Hampton.  

NHYA Administration


President Lisa Martin lmartin14@comcast.net
Treasurer Moe Vincent moevincent@aol.com
Special Events vacant
Registrar Danielle Strater dstrater2@gmail.com

 Danielle Strater dstrater2@gmail.com 

Corporate Sponsorship

 Guy Marshall- guym@lampreyenergy.com



Commissioners of Sports  



Basketball,      Pre-K-6

Grant Sidney gwsidney@gmail.com
Basketball Coordinator

Liam Needham  liam_needham@hotmail.com           

 Baseball, Pre-K-2 Mike Kelly mkelly210@comcast.net
Summer Baseball  vacant
 Soccer, K-2

 Nick Strater nstrater@brierleyassociates.com

 Travel Soccer  Joe Knapp joeknapp99@aol.com