Newfound Boys Basketball: Past Newspaper write-ups

Wednesday, December 13
Lakes Region Team Previews - The Citizen
Class M and S previews for 2006-2007

Wednesday, December 13
Basketball Previews - Concord Monitor
Class I-M-S basketball previews in the Concord area

Wednesday, December 13
Boys Basketball - Newfound 68 - Inter-Lakes 40
From The Citizen - High school game round up for games played Dec 12.

Saturday, December 16
Newfound 76 - Belmont 56
Game report as seen in The Concord Monitor - December 16th

Sunday, December 17
Newfound 76 - Belmont 56 - The Citizen
Find Newfounds write up about 3/4 of the way down in the article along with other local scores and write ups.

Wednesday, December 20
Newfound starts 3-0 with 61-49 win
High school basketball action from Tuesday Dec 19

Friday, December 22
Keown powers Newfound past WRHS - The Citizen
December 22 High school news from Huge Newfound win against Winnisquam

Friday, December 22
High school roundup > Perfect ending for Newfound - Concord Monitor
Keown's late surge boosts Bears to 4-0

Thursday, December 28
First Round Gilford Holiday Tournament Results
Newfound cruises past Pittsfield in first round - The Citizen

Friday, December 29
Laconia bounces Newfound from Gilford Tornament - Citizen
Semi-Final lost may be blessing for Bears as they look to bounce back.

Wednesday, January 3
Missed opportunities lead to first loss - The Citizen
Newfound suffers first loss with 56-44 set back to Mascoma

Friday, January 5
Newfound upends Timberwolves
Bears rebound after first loss with impressive road victory - The Citizen

Friday, January 12
Newfound uses balanced attack to cruise past Winnisquam 69 - 49 - The Citizen
Newfound improves to 6-1 with solid team effort.

Monday, January 15
Newfound can't overcome emotional late charge by Franklin - Citizen
Roberge finally scores his 6th point of game mid way through fourth to give Franklin needed spark.

Tuesday, January 30
Bears Stop Loosing Skid
Bears beat Belmont to stop 3 game loosing streak - The Citizen

Saturday, February 3
Newfound's O'Connor scores 1000th point
Newfound Boys loose at Mascoma - The Citizen

Wednesday, February 14
Bears loose close battle with White Mtns
Bears loose on Senior night to 12-3 White Mtns.

Wednesday, February 14
Bears hang tough against strong Spartan squad.
High school round up for Tuesday Feb 13th - THe Citizen

Monday, February 19
Newfound 52 - Franklin 42
Strong fourth Quarter helps Newfound win on road - THe Citizen

Saturday, March 3
Newfound turned back by Mascoma - The Citizen
First round play off write up.

Saturday, March 3
Lady Bears look for first title since 1972
THe Citizen previews Girls Class M finals game

Saturday, March 3
Team meeting sparks Newfound Title Run - The Citizen
Newfound Girls' Basketball Final Preview

Saturday, March 3
Nine girls look for second title in second season this year - The Monitor
Newfound Girls Basketball

Saturday, March 3
First Round Playoff write up - The Concord Monitor

Sunday, December 16
Class M 07-08 Previews from Concord Monitor

Wednesday, December 19
Class M boys basketball preview: Area squads hope to be in thick of wide-open race

Wednesday, December 19
Farmington 66, Newfound 58, OT Monitor Write up

Wednesday, December 19
High School Round up for 12/18

Monday, December 24
Winnisquam slips past Nedwfound - Citizen 12/22

Monday, December 24
Winnisquam hangs on - Concord Monitor 12/22

Sunday, December 30
Un-Happy Holidays for Bears in first round of Holiday Tournament - Citizen

Sunday, December 30
Struggle continues as Newfound drops second in Holiday Tournament - Citizen

Saturday, January 12
Franklin Outlasts Newfound - Citizen 1/12

Saturday, January 12
Winnisquam 63 - Newfound 47 - Highschool Round up - Citizen 1/9

Sunday, January 20
Littleton breaks away late to keep Bears winless. - From Concord Monitor 1/20

Wednesday, January 30
Newfound52 - Littleton 22 - Monitor 1/30

Wednesday, January 30
HS Round up - Citizen 1/30

Saturday, February 16
Franklin 68 - Newfound 62 - Monitor 2/16

Friday, February 22
High School Round up - Citizen - Berlin 63-Newfound 52

Wednesday, December 17
Class M boys basketball previews: Timberwolves go from hunter to hunted
Lakes region Previews for Class M basketball.

Sunday, December 28
First Round loss for Bears - Citizen write up 12/28

Sunday, December 28
Monitor Write up - Moultonboro 60-Newfound 58 OT

Sunday, December 28
Bears nearly come back in shoot out - Mascoma 95 - Newfound 87 - Citizen 12/23

Sunday, December 28
Class M boys' basketball outlooks

Tuesday, December 30
Bears get first win

Wednesday, January 7
Bears roll to first regular season victory

Sunday, January 11
Franklin prevails over NRHS - The Citizen

Sunday, January 18
Newfound 61 - Belmont 46

Sunday, January 18
Citizen write up in the High School ROund up section

Monday, January 26
Newfound slips to 2-4 with set back to Somersworth

Wednesday, January 28
High School ROund up - Citizen Newfound 59 - White Mtns 45

Thursday, February 5
Winnisquam holds off Newfound 69 - 63 - Citizen Write up

Wednesday, March 4
I/L back in tournament - Citizen

Wednesday, March 4
Franklin stifles Newfound on Senior night - Citizen

Wednesday, March 4
I-L stops Newfound in key Class M clash - Citizen

Wednesday, March 4
NRHS responds to challenge - Citizen

Wednesday, March 4
T-Wolves sink Newfound