Monte Vista Mustangs Track & Field 2015: Welcome

  • TRI-MEET RESULTS UPLOADED. If anyone has any photos to share, please send them to Coach Davis. Monte Vista's results are loaded into XC Stats.  See the full results to review results by event for all schools and review the meet scoring summary for the team scores.

  • CAR WASH RAISES OVER $1200.00 TO SUPPORT THE TRACK AND FIELD BUDGET!
    The frosh soph turn out en masse to wash cars, themselves, and raise money for the team. Story here. See our budget progress in the Team Donation item below.
      

  • CRAB FEED APRIL 18: A longtime tradition and fun-filled evening, the Monte Vista Athletic Boosters CRAB FEED will take place on Saturday, April 18 from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm at the Danville Community Center (420 Front St.). Group tables available. NO HOST BAR---SILENT AUCTION. Casual Attire. Support MV athletics especially track! Join together with your track parent friends or friends whose kids are in any MV sport and enjoy a great evening with your own group table! TICKETS are $50.00 on the MVAB Webstore. Share this printable crab feed flyer with your friends
  • $5,390 IN TEAM DONATIONS STILL NEEDED: The district only pays for one coach. Most everything else is paid for by parent donations alone. Please donate to help us cover our bare bones track budget. A suggested donation is $275 but any amount is appreciated. If you've not donated anything, please reconsider, as this sport is truly parent-funded. We still need to raise $5,390. Make check to Monte Vista Track and Field. Questions? See the Parent Meeting notes on the TEAM NEWS page or contact team parent Courtney Corda
      
  •        
    Images from the DLS/CHS & LIV Meet, the East Bay Invite and the Dublin Distance Fiesta


    2015 Coaches Contact Info:

    Head Coach / Boys Coach / Distance  Mike Davis  mike.davis@sbcglobal.net  925-437-8360

    Girls Coach / Jumps Coach:   Coach Stephanie Schafer: saschafer52@gmail.com


    Pole Vault:  Coach Dan Graham at: dgraham@petersonpower.com

    Sprints & Hurdles:  Coach Jimmie Williams at:  jwatlaw@comcast.net

    Throws:  Coach Dennis Dalton dennis.dalton@sbcglobal.net  

    Assistant Coaches:  
    Mandee Starn (Distance) at:
    mandeejstarn@gmail.com,
    Brett Zorich (Middle Distance) at:
     brettzorich@yahoo.com
    Bhavik Kanzaria (general) at:  bkanzaria@gmail.com 
    Jennie Drummond (Throws) at:  jdrummond@mvhigh.net
    Nicole Correa (Distance) at: ncorrea@srvusd.net

    Web Site / Photos / Results:  Courtney Corda at: cjcorda@yahoo.com