Monte Vista Mustangs Track & Field 2015: Welcome

  • Northern California Frosh/Soph Championships this Saturday: For more info, check the meet's website or refer to the 4/12 Newsblast.
     
  • 4/16: MUSTANGS SWEEP FOOTHILL: Fresh off of spring break, the Mustangs were amped up and ready to host the Foothill Falcons today in an EBAL dual meet.   Both boys and girls emerged victorious, with the boys improving to 2-3 on the season with a 82 to 54 win.   The girls rolled as well, and with their 78 to 58 win, are now 4-1 in league competition.   Results are already loaded in XC Stats.  See 2015 Results page for more!
     
  • LIST OF VOLUNTEERS SO FAR THIS SEASON. Please volunteer at our next meets. We can't run track without parent volunteers. THANK YOU to all who've volunteered so far.
      
  • CAR WASH RAISES OVER $1200.00 TO SUPPORT THE TRACK AND FIELD BUDGET!
    The frosh soph turn out en masse to wash cars, themselves, and raise money for the team. Story here. See our budget progress in the Team Donation item below.  
  • $4,540 $4,167 $3,342 $2,942 $2,667 $1,725 IN TEAM DONATIONS STILL NEEDED: The district only pays for one coach. Most everything else is paid for by parent donations alone. Please donate to help us cover our bare bones track budget. A suggested donation is $275 but any amount is appreciated. If you've not donated anything, please reconsider, as this sport is truly parent-funded. Make check to Monte Vista Track and Field and have athlete give to any coach. Questions? See the Parent Meeting notes on the TEAM NEWS page or contact team parent Courtney Corda
      

  • Images from the Arcadia Invitational - April 10th and 11th, 2015

    2015 Coaches Contact Info:

    Head Coach / Boys Coach / Distance  Mike Davis  mike.davis@sbcglobal.net  925-437-8360

    Girls Coach / Jumps Coach:   Coach Stephanie Schafer: saschafer52@gmail.com


    Pole Vault:  Coach Dan Graham at: dgraham@petersonpower.com

    Sprints & Hurdles:  Coach Jimmie Williams at:  jwatlaw@comcast.net

    Throws:  Coach Dennis Dalton dennis.dalton@sbcglobal.net  

    Assistant Coaches:  
    Mandee Starn (Distance) at:
    mandeejstarn@gmail.com,
    Brett Zorich (Middle Distance) at:
     brettzorich@yahoo.com
    Bhavik Kanzaria (general) at:  bkanzaria@gmail.com 
    Jennie Drummond (Throws) at:  jdrummond@mvhigh.net
    Nicole Correa (Distance) at: ncorrea@srvusd.net

    Web Site / Photos / Results:  Courtney Corda at: cjcorda@yahoo.com