Mississippi Dixie Boys and Dixie Majors Baseball: Welcome

2012 Web Logo

Mississippi Dixie Boys and Mississippi Dixie Majors lost a true friend with the passing of Mr. Marvin Carraway of Clarksdale. Marvin was the longtime District Director for Dixie Boys and Dixie Majors in the Clarksdale area and worked tirelessly to improve youth baseball throughout the state of Mississippi.  Our condolences to his family and friends. Memorials can be made to the Lions Club or First Presbyterian Church of Clarksdale.


The Mississippi Jr. Dixie Boys State Tournament concludes today in Hattiesburg.

Hattiesburg and Purvis will play at 6:00 for the Junior Dixie Boys Mississippi Championship. Hattiesburg must win the 1st game to force a winner take all 2nd game and a trip to the Dixie World Series.

13 Year old State Tournament Results:


Magee 8 vs Laurel 10

Pascagoula 0 vs Purvis 10 

Mendenhall 0 vs Hattiesburg 12


Magee 16 Pascagoula 2

Purvis 12 Laurel 0


Magee 14 Mendenhall 3

Purvis 6 Hattiesburg 0


Hattiesburg 7 vs Laurel 5

Purvis 13 vs Magee 1

Hattiesburg Dixie Boys is the 2014 Dixie Boys State Champions. Hattiesburg will represent Mississippi in the Dixie Boys World Series in Bossier City, La starting August 2nd.

2014 Dixie Boys State Tournament Bracket (Click to enlarge) 





STATE DIRECTOR - BOYS - JIMMY PENTON, P.O. Box 1406  Columbia, Ms., 39429, 601-441-3967(C), E-Mail: srtech1@aol.com

ASSISTANT STATE DIRECTOR - BOYS- JOEY SILBEY,P.O.Box 407, Foxworth, Ms., 39483, 601-674-0736 (C)  E-Mail: lsilbey70@yahoo.com

STATE DIRECTOR - MAJORS - JIMMY BLAINE, 2076 Attala Road, Kosciusko, Ms, 39090. 662-289-5240(H), 662-416-6116(C), E_Mail; blainebaseball@bellsouth.net

STATE UMPIRE CHIEF - BOYS AND MAJORS - TODD ABLES, 824 South Natchez Street, Kosciusko, Ms., 39090,  662-289-3346(H), 662-582-0661(W), 601-416-2690(C) E_Mail: tables@cityofkosciusko.com

SCHOLARSHIP CHAIRMAN - PAT CHAMBLISS, 3106 Prince George Road, Hattiesburg, Ms. 39401, 601-268-6382 (H), 601-408-8445 (C), E-mail: jschambless@comcast.net

 At the 2013 State Meeting for Boys and Majors, a new program was voted in. Each franchise in Boys and Majors is required to pay $50.00 to the scholarship fund to help pay for the scholarships awarded to deserving seniors each year. As of July, we only have 5 franchises that have met this obligation. If you have not paid, please send your check to Mr. Pat Chambliss, the scholarship chairman asap. If you need an invoice to pay off of, let us know and we will get you one asap.

**2014 Bat Rule**

Effective Date: January 1, 2014

TO: League Officials, Dixie Boys Baseball Officials

FROM: J. Sandy Jones, Dixie Boys Baseball Commissioner J. Sandy Jones


 In an effort to assist our leagues as well as our Dixie officials, the following statements are added regarding approved bats for the 2014 season. Please note that the rules differ by age divisions!

Dixie Boys (age 13-14)-The bat rule for the 2014 season once again addresses the use of composite barrel bats.

Rule 1:10 DB—Bats must be manufactured meeting specifications as determined by Dixie Boys Baseball. As such, a bat can have a 2 1/2 inch barrel or a 2 5/8 inch barrel diameter. There is no weight to length limitation. Aluminum/alloy barrel bats and all composite handle (only) aluminum/alloy barrels are allowed. Only composite barrel bats certified and marked BBCOR .50 will be allowed.

Point of Emphasis: All bats having a composite barrel must be BBCOR .50 certified.

15U Division, Pre-Majors & Dixie Majors (age 15-19)- The bat rule for the 2014 season remains the same.   

Rule 1:10 DM—BBCOR is the approved bat standard for 15U Division, Pre-Majors & Dixie Majors Baseball. Note: The length to weight “difference” (i.e. -3) will be maintained through BBCOR standards.

2014 Official Rules of Dixie Boys Baseball, Inc. (Point of Emphasis)

Any player found to have used a bat that has been altered (shaved, rolled, etc.) will be immediately disqualified from further play and is subject to permanent dismissal from the program. 

              2014 World Series Information 

2014: Jr Boys World Series: Bossier City, La., August 2-6 

2014: Dixie Boys World Series: Bossier City, La. August 2-6

2014: Dixie Pre-Majors World Series: Chipley, Fl., July 26-30

2014: Dixie Majors World Series: Ozark, Al., July 26-30