Metro-Claremont Soccer Club: Welcome

Formed in 1941 the Metro-Claremont Soccer Club currently fields 4 mens senior teams, two womens teams, and teams in under 7 to under 16 leagues.


Check out the site then   SIGN the GUESTBOOK   at the bottom of the page.


Saturday, July 10
Poor Finishing cost game against Clarence

Trophy Winners 2004

Saturday, July 3
Uni too slippery in the mud

Monday, November 15
Curran, Hope & Kaden head to Singapore

Friday, June 25
Metro steal away point from Zebras

Monday, June 21
Knights too slippery in mud at North Chigwell

Monday, June 14
Eagles too good at home

Saturday, June 5
Knights hold on in Cup

2004 Players' Trip

Get your name on the list for Metro's 2004 players' trip .......................

See Gassy or Neil Biggar Thursday night for further details.....

Saturday, May 22
Chaffey heads last minute equaliser

Saturday, May 15
First win at expense of Olympic


Saturday, May 8
Points decision to Kingborough

Awards 2003

Sunday, May 2
Clarence get over Metro challenge

Seniors in Final Five

Having won 8 and drawn 4 of their 18 games to finish fifth in 2003 the seniors play in the Elimination Final against South Hobart at KGV on Friday 12th September - KICK OFF at 8.00pm

Saturday, August 9
Lions roar at lightwood

Saturday, April 24
Uni score four

Saturday, August 2
Mets fly high over Eagles

Saturday, April 17
Zebras too good in season opener

Friday, July 25
Zebras pinch a point

Saturday, March 27
Eagles in shootout
Summer Cup Match Report Metro-Claremont v New Town Eagles
By Walter Pless

Premier League Summer Cup, ...

Saturday, March 20
Zebras squeak home
Summer Cup Match Report - Hobart Zebras v Metro-Claremont Match Report
By Walter Pless

Premier League ...

Friday, July 18
Knights - too high a hurdle?

Saturday, July 12
Seniors grab draw with penalty

Saturday, March 13
Borough too good
Premier League Summer Cup Match Report - Kingborough Lions United v Metro-Claremont
By Walter Pless

Group ...

Saturday, July 5
South too good

Saturday, June 28
Uni held to draw

Saturday, June 21
Metro sneak home over Clarence

Saturday, June 14
Reserves/21's out of KO Cup

Sunday, May 11
U21's go down fighting

Saturday, May 10
Ref Robs Reserves

Saturday, May 10
Zebras have too many Stripes!

Thursday, May 8
Learn The LAWS!!!
New Referees Course Now Available

As previously advised, Soccer Tasmania will be facilitating an introductory ...

Saturday, May 3
Goals Goals Goals
Neither keeper could have anticipated the goal carnage to follow as the teams headed out into the cold & blustery ...

Saturday, April 26
Olympic outclassed but go close

Saturday, April 12
What a start - South go under

Tuesday, April 8
Social Event Calendar

Friday, April 4
Seniors win through to Plate Final

Tuesday, April 1
End of Season Players' Trip

Handout: trip 2003

Monday, March 24
Soccer Tas reschedule games.

Friday, March 21
Summer Cup games postponed
Please be advised that all Summer Cup matches this weekend 21-23 March 2003, have been called off due to the present ...

Sunday, March 16
Reserves need penalties too!

Friday, March 14
Seniors over Lions on penalties

Friday, March 7
Seniors push SOuth to limit!!

Sunday, March 9
Reserves no match for South.

Monday, March 3
Seniors win easily

Monday, March 3
Reserves win easier

Thursday, February 6
Practice Matches SUNDAY 9th Feb

Thursday, February 6
Players Trip 2003

Saturday, January 18
Summer Cup

Sponsor's Profile

Read about our major sponsor.


Friday, January 17
Numbers up at training, Golf day coming, ground looking good

Thursday, January 9
Coaches appointed for 2003


Thursday, December 5

...........................See the NEWS page for latest info

eBay is Australia's leading online marketplace