Los Altos & Los Altos Hills Little League (Bay Area): Welcome

Sunday, February 7
Welcome!

Welcome to the website of the Los Altos & Los Altos Hills Little League in northern California.  Established in 1953, the League consists of 800 boys and girls playing on more than 70 teams in 8 divisions.

If you are new to the League, we welcome you and look forward to providing you with a positive and enriching experience.  If you are a returning family, we welcome you back and look forward to another fun-filled season!

 News & Events

 

Register Now for the 2016 Spring Season

 
Registration Deadlines: 
Baseball Majors: CLOSED January 9, 2016
Baseball Minors AAA & AA: CLOSED January 23, 2016
Girls Softball Minors: CLOSED February 6, 2016
Baseball Juniors (ages 13 & 14): February 14, 2016
Baseball Minors A & T-Ball (K-2nd): February 22, 2016
Girls Softball Farm/T-Ball: (K-1st): February 22, 2016
 
For more information about the 2016 Spring Season, please click on the tabs to the left. 
    

2016 Season Key Dates

 
Saturday, January 9 Baseball AA/AAA/Majors Player Evaluations
Saturday, January 23 Baseball AA/AAA/Majors Player Evaluations (Makeup) 
Monday, February 1 Baseball Majors Draft (7:30pm)
Thursday, February 4 Baseball Minors AAA Draft (7:30pm) 
Saturday, February 6 Girls Softball Minors Player Evaluations
Wednesday, February 10 Baseball Minors AA Draft (7:30pm, Springer MPR)
Monday, February 22 Baseball AA, AAA, Majors Big Al Clinic (7:15pm, DeAnza) 
Tuesday, February 23 Baseball A/T-Ball & Softball Big Al Clinic (7:15pm, DeAnza)
Saturday, February 27 Baseball AA, AAA, Majors Coaching Clinic (P3, Time TBD)
Saturday, February 27 Baseball Juniors Evaluations (1pm-3pm, P2)
Sunday, February 28 Youth Umpire Training (10am-12:30pm, Hillview) 
Monday, February 29 All Divisions - Safety & Positive Coaching (7:30pm, Covington)
Tuesday, March 1 Scorekeeping Clinic (7:30pm Springer MPR)
Wednesday, March 2 Youth Umpire Class (6pm - 7:30pm, Springer MPR) 
Wednesday, March 2 Scorekeeping Clinic (7:30pm, Springer MPR 
Saturday, March 5  Baseball Juniors Clinic #1
Sunday, March 13 Opening Day Ceremonies, BBQ, and Team Photos 

 

 

Interested in being added to our email distribution list?  Please click here.
     
   

  

Mission Statement



Through proper guidance and exemplary leadership, the Little League program assists youth in developing the qualities of citizenship, discipline, teamwork and physical well-being. By espousing the virtues of character, courage and loyalty, the Little League Baseball program is designed to develop superior citizens rather than superior athletes. -From Little League Baseball Incorporated Mission Statement-