PA District 23 Little League Baseball & Softball: Welcome

image_name1
8/9 Champs: Penn Manor LL
view full size
Tuesday, June 30

Click here for 2015 District 23 Tournament Brackets.


All 9/10 Tournament games scheduled for Tuesday, June 30 have been postponed.
(Please click here for a revised bracket)

Monday, June 29 Scores

9/10 Tournament at Octorara Little League
Octorara 11, Garden Spot 1
Penn Manor 5, Conestoga Valley 4

50/70 (Intermediate) Tournament at Warwick Little League
(Please click here for an updated bracket)
Warwick 12, Octorara 11


 The following are the tentative start dates for the 2015 District 23 tournaments and final results.

Age 8/9 Champion -- Penn Manor LL
Age  9/10 -- June 27 at Octorara LL (and LS start)
Age 10/11 -- July 5 at Conestoga Valley LL
Age 11/12 -- July 5 at Solanco LL
Intermediate -- June 27 at Warwick LL
Junior -- Octorara LL advances to the Sectional Tournament
Senior -- Octorara LL advances to the Sectional Tournament

Age 9/10 Sectional -- July 20 at Solanco LL

 


Challenger Baseball
Challenger is an official division of Little League and offers children, age 5-18 (or upon completion of school), the opportunity to enjoy baseball regardless of the challenges they face.

It is an extremely safe environment where winning is least important and where making every player feel like a winner is most important. Your child will enjoy the opportunity to experience the thrill that comes with playing on a team, and you will enjoy the opportunity to watch your child thrive in a program built on a foundation of caring, supportive volunteers.  
 
Games are on Sunday afternoons (generally starting at 1:30 or 3:00 PM) and last approximately 1-1½ hours with every player participating every inning. The season runs from late April to late June annually.

For more information, go to www.eteamz.com/ChallengerLancaster

or contact Mike Tafelski, Challenger President, at ChallengerLancaster@comcast.net
or 717-682-0938.


Little League Approved Bats: http://www.littleleague.org/learn/equipment/baseballbatinfo.htm


  District 23 Little League programs are established in the following Lancaster County school districts.
Please contact your community's League President if you have questions.

 

Cocalico Little League: Paul Stetter at dstetter@ptd.net

Conestoga Valley Little League: Dan Andrews at cvll-dan@dwandrews.net

 Ephrata Little League: Steve Schwanger at sschwanger@schwangerbros.com

 Garden Spot Little League: Bonnie Weidman at bowhntrj@ptd.net

 Lampeter-Strasburg Little League: Bill Schwebel at bschweb@hotmail.com 

 Lancaster Little League: Audra Landers at alanders@lancasterrec.org

 Manheim Central Little League: Harry Urban at hurban14@hotmail.com

Manheim Twp. Little League: Tom Kelley at tkelleybaseball@comcast.net

Octorara Little League: Brian Zary at bzary@yahoo.com

 Penn Manor Little League: Bill Hess at willis1974@comcast.net

Solanco Little League: Dave Baker at dbaker@octorara.org

Warwick Little League: Spencer Todd at vinylcreationspa@gmail.com



Thursday, June 18
2015 Tournament Brackets

Handout: 2015 Tournament Brackets