Little League Eastern Region Headquarters: Welcome

Welcome to the Eastern Region Headquarters Website!
www.LittleLeague.org/east


335 Mix Street
Bristol, Connecticut 06010
Phone: (860) 585-4730
Fax: (860) 585-4734



Tuesday, December 24
2014 East Region Umpire Clinics



image_name2
As part of Little League Baseball and Softball's commitment to training the volunteers of the world, the East Region will again hold its ever popular Umpire Clinic. In 2014, there will be 2 – one in February and one in September! Once again, Eastern Region Umpire-in-Chief, Frank Policano and Assistant Umpire-in-Chief, Mike Lantiere will conduct the weekend seminar.  Emphasis will be placed on new rule changes and the proper interpretation of all other rules.  Also to be covered will be umpire positions, techniques and many other very important points of interest.


Each registrant will receive a packet upon arrival to the clinic.  This packet will contain 2014 Little League Baseball and Softball rulebooks, the Umpire Manual, and "Making the Right Call."  This clinic is open to all levels of umpires.  Whether you are just starting out or you've been umpiring for years, this clinic will offer you information to aid your performance on the field.

The administration will reserve the right to limit attendance in order to preserve the integrity of the seminar.  Early registration for the popular, mid-winter event is strongly recommended.

EAST REGION UMPIRE CLINICS
LOCATION A. Bartlett Giamatti Little League Leadership Training Center
335 Mix Street, Bristol, CT, 06010

DATES February 8-9, 2014 and September 20-21, 2014
FEE $50 per person (includes materials, 1 dinner, 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches)
NEED A BROCHURE? CLICK HERE




Little League® Eastern Region Calendar of Events - 2012-2013



image_name2

Little League's Eastern Region Headquarters has released its 2012-2013 schedule of meetings, clinics, umpire schools and tournaments. The Eastern Region Staff is excited for the upcoming year and looks forward to working with everyone! (Please be advised that all of these dates are tentative at this time and subject to change)

 

 

2012-2013 Little League® Eastern Region Calendar of Events
League Administration Clinic Sat. Jan. 26 - Sun. Jan. 27, 2013
Director's Advisory Committee Meeting Fri. Nov. 2, 2012
District Administrator's Clinic Sat. Nov. 3 - Sun. Nov. 4, 2012
Umpire Clinic
Sat. Feb. 9 - Sun. Feb. 10, 2013
Coaching Clinic  TBD
USA Elite Training Softball Clinic Sun. Mar. 10, 2013
Umpire School #1  Wed. Mar. 20 - Sun. Mar. 24, 2013
Umpire School #2  Wed. Apr. 3 - Sun. Apr. 7, 2013
DA, ADA, & Tournament Director Meeting TBD
LLS Eastern Regional Tournament Fri. Jul. 19 - Sat. Jul. 27, 2013
LLB Eastern Regional Tournament Fri. Aug. 2 - Sun. Aug. 11, 2013
Little League Softball World Series Thu. Aug. 8 - Wed. Aug. 14, 2013
Little League Baseball World Series Thu. Aug. 15 - Sun. Aug. 25, 2013
Umpire School #3 Wed. Sep. 18 - Sun. Sep. 22, 2013
* = Event is not held on the Giamatti Complex!

Check our Regional Documents for all clinic brochures.



Subscribe to this site