Kensico Mud Hens: Welcome


Kensico Mud Hens Baseball

MSBL Champs 2009 and 2010

Dedicated to Tony Manuele #8 

12/18/1955 - 07/01/2008


Monday, April 16
Mud Hens Sweep Bombers

Game One - Mud Hens 6 – Bombers 3

The Bombers jumped out to an early 2-0 lead on three first inning singles.  The lead was sort lived however as Eric Holtz tied the score in the bottom of the inning with a long two run Homerun.  The Hens took the lead in the third when Chris Washington legged out a double, took third on a wild pitch and scored on a Tom Whitman ground out.  That lead was also short lived as the Hens allowed a run without allowing a hit top of the fourth.  In the bottom of the fourth the Hens took advantage of two walks and a double steal.  Felix Polanco drove in the first run with a Sacrifice Fly, Reggie Armstrong then hit a long Triple to bring in the second run, and Lou Osso singled in Armstrong.   On the mound, Scott Perlman was masterful for the Hens and he earned the complete game victory.  Perlman allowing 4 hits (one after the first inning) while striking out six.    

Game Two - Mud Hens 5 – Bombers 2

In the top of the first, the Mud Hens jumped out to an early 4-0 lead on a leadoff single by Paul Cuevas, a walk to Brian Cazzali, a two RBI single by Donnie Ahrenberg.  Felix Polanco then singled in Ahrenberg and Lou Osso doubled in Polanco.  The hens did not score again until the seventh when they loaded the bases with no one out and only scored one run when Reggie Armstrong was hit by a pitch. Chris Ahrenberg earned the complete game victory by scattering eight hits while striking out five.  The Hens played solid defense behind Ahrenberg, killing rallies by turning key double plays in the sixth and seventh inning.