Jackson 96ers Baseball Club: Welcome

Welcome to the Jackson 96ers Baseball Club and the 2015 NABF World Classic Championship Series

 Welcome to the official site of Mississippi's premier amateur baseball program since 1978; the Jackson 96ers Baseball Club. Home of the 1994, 1996 and 2006 NABF Senior Division World Series Champions!!! The Jackson 96ers Baseball Club will also host the 2015 NABF 15U, 16U and 18U Classic World Series.

 You can find information about the Jackson 96ers Baseball Club, its teams, tournaments and the 2015 NABF Classic World Series, July 28-August 2 for 15U, 16U and 18U Teams.

 Please sign our guestbook and leave us a message.

Jackson 96ers Championships

NABF Senior Division World Series Championships

1994- World Champions (Marietta, GA) 96ers 12 v Seattle, WA Chaffey Baseball 5

1996- World Champions (Indianapolis, IN) 96ers 6 v New Lennox, IL 2

2006- World Champions (Jackson, MS) 96ers 5 v Long Island, NY Bayside Yankees 4


NABF Senior Division World Series Runner-Up

2002- Runner-Up (Welland, Ontario, Canada) 96ers 6 v Columbus, OH Cobras 15

2005- Runner-Up (Jackson, MS) 96ers 1 v Long Island, NY Bayside Yankees 7

2009- Runner-Up (Jackson, MS) 96ers 8 v Bowie, MD Maryland Monarchs 15


NABF 15U World Series

2014- Runner-Up (Millington, TN) Diamond Jackson 96ers 9 v Rawlings Prospects (MO) 15


NABF Sophomore Division World Series Runner-Up

2014- Runner-Up (Knoxville, TN) Diamond 96ers Elite 1 v Creekside Fitness (OH) 4


AABC "Connie Mack" Southeast Regional Champions




AABC "Mickey Mantle" Southeast Regional Champions  




NABF 16U Junior World Series Results

 The 16U Jackson 96ers are playing in the NABF 16U Junior World Series in Knoxville, TN., July 16-19.

Pool C 

Baird, OH 3-0

Jackson 96ers 3-1

NY Devil Cats 1-3

West NY, New Jersey 0-4



Jackson 96ers 12

West NY, NJ 1


Jackdon 96ers 13

NY Devil Cats 4


Baird, OH 3

Jackson 96ers 1


Jackson 96ers 15

NY Devil Cats 3



Jackson 96ers 4

Easton St. Louis 2


Semi Finals

Toronto Mets 8

Jackson 96ers 4



Thursday, July 30
2015 NABF Classic World Series Schedule

Thursday, July 30 (MS College)

6:00 pm    Topeka Stars  (10) v 96ers (0)

8:30 pm    96ers Blue (3)  v Mid South Brewers (2)

Friday, July 31 (MS College)

11:30 am    96ers Blue  0 v Mizuno Red Sox 8

1:45 pm.     96ers 8 v Alabama Colts 7

4:00 pm.     96ers Blue 3  v Topeka Stars 6

6:30 pm.     Alabama Colts 8 v Mizuno Red Sox 7

9:00 pm.     96ers 0 v Mid South Brewers 2

Saturday, August 1 (MS College)

10:00 am.    Mizuno Red Sox v Mid South Brewers

12:30 am    Alabama Colts v Topeka Stars

2:45 pm.     96ers v Mizuno Red Sox

5:00 pm.     96ers Blue v Alabama Colts

7:30 pm.     Topeka Stars v Mid South Brewers

Sunday, August 2 (Smith Wills Stadium)

9:30 am.    #1 Seed v #4 Seed

12:00 pm.  #2 Seed v #3 Seed

2:30 pm.     Championship Game 


Tuesday, July 14
2015-2016 Jackson 96ers Tryouts

  Tryouts for the 2015 Fall Season and 2016 Summer Season for 15U-18U players will be August 9th, 5 pm, at Smith Wills Stadium in Jackson.  

 $40 Registration fee for new players

 $25 Registration fee for returning players 


Contact Derek Topik for more info: dtopik@bellsouth.net or 601 940-5720 

Tuesday, July 14
NABF 18U Classic World Series July 30-August 2 in Jackson, MS

Teams Playing: 18U Division

Jackson 96ers (MS) (1-2)

Jackson 96ers Blue (MS) (1-2)

Topeka Stars (KS) 2014 Champions (2-0)

Alabama Colts (AL) (1-1)

Mizuno Red Sox (AL) (1-1)

Mid South Brewers (MS) (1-1)




MS College (Clinton, MS)

Smith-Wills Stadium (Jackson, MS)



Brilliance in Diamonds
Thursday, June 25
Thanks to Brilliance in Diamonds for being a 2015 Sponsor!!!

Become a Jackson 96ers Sponsor!!!!!

 If you are interested in becoming a Jackson 96ers sponsor or advertising in the 2015 Jackson 96ers Media Guide please click on the forms, email dtopik@bellsouth.net or call (601) 940-5720 and get involved!!!!

 The Jackson 96ers Baseball Club, Inc. is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit corporation and all sponsorships and advertisements are tax deductible. The advertisements and sponsorships help pay for the 2015 Season and player fees of less fortunate players.  

Handout: 2015 Ad Order Form

Interested in becoming a 96er!!!!!

 If you are interested in becoming a part of the Premier Youth Baseball Organization in the State of Mississippi, the Jackson 96ers, then please fill out the form and email it to Derek Topik at dtopik@bellsouth.net or fax it to (601) 853-2254 Attention: Derek Topik.


Handout: Player Information