Independent Youth Football League, Inc.: Welcome

Sign-up is now under way for the inaugural Arkansas Youth Football Camp 2013!! Early registration for the Arkansas Youth Football Camp on June 8th at Quigley Stadium (Little Rock Central High School) is $35.00 per child with a guarantee of a camp T-shirt. Registration the day of will cost $45.00, but with NO guaranteed of camp shirt.
Monday, July 9
Welcome To Another Exciting Season of IYFL Football!!

Welcome to The Independent Youth Football League's (IYFL) web site, the premier football & cheerleading league in Central Arkansas.

The IYFL is the oldest 11-man tackle football program in Central Arkansas. The league is maintained by volunteer coaches, parents, cheerleader sponsors, and businesses throughout Little Rock, North Little Rock, Pine Bluff and Jacksonville dedicated to the enrichment and fulfillment of young men and women through athletic participation.

There are over 1,500 youth participating in the IYFL annually.  We would like to think that by their involvement in learning the sport of football and the art of cheerleading, the children will strive to become good citizens and future leaders in our community. The IYFL exists for children, not so adults can inflate their egos with unethical sporting practices and opinions.

The IYFL's main goal is to build good, strong, upstanding youth, who are fit both physically and mentally. Through football and cheerleading, we give these young people a fun and wholesome alternative to drugs, alcohol, gang involvement, and crime.

League commissionership rotates each year to a different team's head administrator. If you are unsure who that person is, please feel free to contact the Organization Head Administrator, head coach or sponsor of the team which your child will be participating.

The IYFL promotes fairness and sportsmanship at every level of participation and encourages parents, fans, coaches and players themselves to report any and all instances in which those characteristics are not practiced.

If there is information that is not on this web site or information that you would like to see on this web site, please feel free to contact the league webmaster. You can e-mail him by clicking on the name in the bottom left corner of this screen.

Congratulations to our 2018 IYFL Super Bowl Champions:
5-6 Flag Super Bowl Champions: NLR Wildcats
7-8 Tackle Super Bowl Champions: C & A Wolfpack
9-10 Tackle Super Bowl Champions: NLR Wildcats
11-12 Tackle Super Bowl Champions: Jacksonville Mighty Vikings

2019 IYFL Commissionership: Arkansas Cardinals

Commissionership Rotation
2020: C & A Wolfpack
2021: Parkview Mustangs
2022: Jacksonville Mighty Vikings 
2023: LR Bills
2024: Westside Steelers??
2027: Eastside Panthers (PB)
2028: Southwest Saints
2029: NLR Wildcats