Idaho District 2 Little League: Umpires

Wednesday, March 21
2019 Little League Rule Changes

2019 Little League Rule Changes.

 The link to these rules changes on the Little League website is above.

Summary as follows: 

  • Reg VI(a): Catcher moving to pitcher is limited to 20 pitches to be eligible to move back to the catcher position
  • Rule 1.10: Tee-Ball bats can only be used in the minor league with the use of Tee Balls
  • Rule 2.00: Dead Ball area clarified to be beyond any physical barrier, ie: fence, chalk line, etc.
  • Rule 8.02(a)(1): Pitcher may bring hands to their mouth inside the circle, just not on the pitching plate
  • Rule 8.06: Not considered a mound visit when manager makes pitching change, unless he/she speaks to a defensive player first
  • Tournament Regulation: Teams with less than 12 players, the team is limited to two (2) coaches in the dugout
  • Tournament Rule 14: Beginning in the 2nd extra inning, the last batter of the inning will begin the inning on 2nd base


Saturday, February 6
Umpire Resources

Here are a few training resources for your reference.

Umpire Bible -- The district umpires have reviewed this site, and find it to be highly useful in all training aspects. The address is http://www.umpirebible.com if the link doesn't work.

Be sure to also check out the Downloads:Umpires page for training materials, pregame checklists, and more.



Umpire Contact List

 


2019 District Umpire Staff

Rob Brown - District UIC

rob@idaho2littleleague.org

841-9466

Ron Baker rbaker@rizencreative.com 724-4014
Jim Byrne jfbyrne6304@yahoo.com 850-8120

Teri Reinsch-Cook

terindkids7@gmail.com 850-9848

Bob Darling

rmdarling@burkecorp.com 425-736-4480

Mike Garoutte

beckygaroutte@msn.com 371-5411

Brian Harrison

harrison.brian@gmail.com 841-8290

Chuck Lawrence

cllawid@aol.com 440-9800

Al Marino

al@tokcommercial.com 412-0027

Ian Osgood

d3blue29@yahoo.com 360-470-8048

Ben Semple

benjaminsemple@gmail.com 340-5215

J.D. Sexton

jdsexton09@gmail.com 890-6780

Jim Shemwell

snowman247js@yahoo.com 794-8242

Bob Slyter

bslyter1@gmail.com 949-6800

Dan Williams

dwilliams@idalaw.com 863-2065

 

 

2019 League UICs

Brian Weers Emmett UIC brian.weers@gmail.com 369-3321
Katrina Barber Idaho City UIC eatclover@gmail.com 392-4764
Glen Hogin Nampa UIC hogibear@cableone.net 841-4833
Adam Rothenbuhler North Boise UIC adam@rothenbuhler.com 867-9946
Owen Seatz Northwest Ada UIC odseatz@msn.com 860-3172
Josh Holland South Boise UIC josh.e.holland@gmail.com 230-1570
Brian Deatherage Southwest Ada UIC coachdeath@gmail.com 880-5134
Scott Gafford West Boise UIC gafforddaddy@aol.com 899-1182
 Parry Walborn West Valley UIC  gpwalborn@yahoo.com  541-990-8300



Sunday, February 4
2019 Umpire Training - Local

Below are the dates, times, and locations for both Rules and Mechanics (on-field) clinics.  Note that some days there are 2 mechanics clinics being offered, attendance is only expected for a single 3-hour clinic (morning or afternoon).

 

Upcoming Clinics: 

Date  Time Clinic Type (Hosting League) Location / Notes
 March 2 (Sat)      
  9a - Noon Trainer River Valley Church, 1115 N Garden St, Boise, ID 83706
March 9 (Sat)      
 

  9a - Noon

Rules

(ELL) New Life Celebration Church, 1809 S Sub Station Rd., Emmett 
 

1p - 4p

Mechanics

(ELL) Gem Island Sports Complex, Emmett 
   9a - Noon  Rules (NVLL) Nampa City Rec Senior Center, 207 Constitution Way, Nampa 
  1p - 4p Mechanics (NVLL) South Middle School, 229 W Greenhurst Rd; Nampa
March 16 (Sat)

 

 

 
  9a - Noon Mechanics McDevitt Fields – E. McMillan & Eagle Rd, Boise
March 18 (Mon)      
  7p - 8p  Balk Rolling Hills School – 8900 N. Horseshoe Bend Rd, Garden City
March 19 (Tue)      
  7p - 9p  Rules Lowell Scott Middle School, 13600 W. McMillan Rd, Boise
March 25 (Mon)      
  7p-8p Balk  Amity Elementary - 10000 W Amity Rd, Boise
March 26 (Tue)      
  7p-9p Rules Amity Elementary - 10000 W Amity Rd, Boise
March 30 (Sat)      
  9a - Noon Mechanics  Liberty Park, N Liberty St., Boise
 April 7 (Sun)      
   1p - 4p  Mechanics Lake Hazel Middle School, 11625 W. LaGrange St, Boise

 

 .