Green Hope Falcons Varsity Baseball: Southwest Wake Conference

2016 Conference Standings

 

Conference
Overall
Team Won
Lost Pct Won Lost Pct

Green Hope
10
3
0.769
17
4
0.810
2 Middle Creek 10
3
0.769
15
6
0.714

Holly Springs
9
4
0.692
17 4
0.810

Apex
9
5
0.643
14
7
0.667

Fuquay-Varina  
7
6
0.538
10
10
0.500

Panther Creek 6
8
0.429
12
9
0.571

Cary
4 9
0.308
9
11
0.450

Athens Drive
4 9
0.308
9 12
0.429

Apex Friendship
1 13 0.071
1 16
0.059



 

Please submit game results to Angelo Addona

  2016 Conference Schedule
(conference teams in bold)
Red indicates schedule change (CXD = Cancelled)


Date Time
Visitor
  Home
 
Mon Feb 29
4:00
Cary
1
Wake Forest
7
  4:00
Panther Creek
17
Durham Jordan
6
Tue Mar 1
4:00
Fuquay-Varina
12
Apex Friendship
0

6:00
Green Hope
4
Holly Springs
1
Wed Mar 2
4:00
Holly Springs
9
Northern Durham
2
  4:30
Athens Drive
5
Heritage
9
  4:00
Panther Creek
11
Cary
0
  4:30
Middle Creek
7
Millbrook
6
 
6:00
Sanderson
3
Apex
5
Thur Mar 3
4:00
Apex Friendship
0
Green Hope
5
  6:00
Athens Drive
4 Fuquay-Varina
11
Fri Mar 4
4:00
Middle Creek
4
Panther Creek
2
  4:30
Holly Springs
4
Sanderson
0
  7:00
Cary
0
Apex
3
Sat Mar 5
3:30
South Central
2
Fuquay-Varina
6
Mon Mar 7
4:00
Durham Jordan
1
Panther Creek
5

6:00
Green Hope
1
Wake Forest
7
Tue Mar 8
4:00
East Wake
3
Cary
4
  4:00 Apex Friendship
1
Panther Creek
6
  4:30
Middle Creek
7
Athens Drive
2

5:00
Fuquay-Varina
1
Green Hope
4
  6:00
Holly Springs
7
Apex
0
Wed Mar 9
4:00
Athens Drive
5
Garner
13
 
4:30
Cary
5
Broughton
6
  4:30
Leesville Road
3
Holly Springs
4
  6:00
Middle Creek
2
Northern Durham
6
Thur Mar 10
4:00
Durham Jordan
5
Green Hope
6 (9inn)
  4:30
Apex
4
Millbrook
5
Fri Mar 11
4:30
Athens Drive
1
Panther Creek
7
 
6:00
Cary
1
Middle Creek
4
  6:00
Apex Friendship
0
Apex
7
  6:00
Holly Springs
1
Fuquay-Varina
9
Tue Mar 15
4:30
Panther Creek
3
Green Hope
6
  4:00
Cary
15
Apex Friendship
17
  6:00
Apex
7
Fuquay-Varina
4
  6:00
Middle Creek
0
Holly Springs
7
Wed Mar 16
4:30
Green Hope
7
Broughton
1
  4:30
Clayton
6
Fuquay-Varina
11
  4:30
Millbrook
5
Athens Drive
6
  6:00
Northern Durham
2
Middle Creek
5
  6:30
West Johnston
3
Holly Springs
4
Fri Mar 18
4:30
Athens Drive
6
Cary
7
  4:30
Holly Springs
0 Panther Creek
1
  4:00
Middle Creek
14
Apex Friendship
0

6:00
Green Hope
3
Apex
4
Mon Mar 21
4:00
Green Hope
8
Durham Jordan
2
Tue Mar 22
6:00
Cary
0
Green Hope
16
  6:00
Panther Creek
4
Apex
10
  6:00
Athens Drive
2
Holly Springs
6
  6:00
Middle Creek
8
Fuquay-Varina
7
Wed Mar 23
4:30
Athens Drive
PPD Broughton
 
  4:30
Panther Creek
1
Wakefield
11
 
6:00
Holly Springs
4
Cary
2 (8inn)
Thur Mar 24
4:30
Fuquay-Varina
8
Panther Creek
 5
  4:30
Apex Friendship
0
Athens Drive
10
  6:00
Green Hope
1
Middle Creek
5

Spring Break Tournaments
Bobby Murray Tourney
         
Wed Mar 30 @Millbrook HS 7:00
Green Hope
8
Millbrook
4
Wed Mar 30 @Wakefield HS
4:30
Middle Creek
0
South Granville
2
Wed Mar 30 @Wakefield HS
7:00
Middle Creek
8
Wakefield
6
Thur Mar 31 @Millbrook HS
10:00
Green Hope
8 Broughton
3
Sat Apr 2 @Wakefield HS
7:00
Green Hope
11 Wakefield
1
Sat Apr 2 @Millbrook HS
7:00
Middle Creek
10 Broughton
0
           
Hilltop Tournament
         
Thur Mar 31 @EC Hill HS
1:00
Athens Drive
4 East Chapel Hill
5 (9inn)
Thur Mar 31 @EC Hill HS
4:00
Cary
8
East Chapel Hill
4
Thur Mar 31 @Orange HS
4:00
Panther Creek
1
Green Run, VA
0
Fri Apr 1 @Orange HS
1:00
Cary
8
Burlington Williams
1
Fri Apr 1 @Orange HS
4:00
Athens Drive
12
Northern Durham
7
Fri Apr 1 @Cedar Ridge HS
7:00
Panther Creek
11
Cedar Ridge
3
Sat Apr 2 @Cedar Ridge HS
1:00
Athens Drive
5
Burlington Williams
0
Sat Apr 2 @Cedar Ridge HS
4:00
Cary
7
Cedar Ridge
5
Sat Apr 2 @EC Hill HS
10:00
Panther Creek
 PPD East Chapel Hill
 
           
Thur Mar 31 @South. Lee HS
4:00
Apex Friendship
2 Southern Lee
6
Fri Apr 1 @Anson HS
1:00
Apex Friendship
0 Anson (Wadesboro)
6
           
Wake County Invitational
         
Fri Mar 25 @East Wake HS
4:30
Heritage
6 Holly Springs
11
Fri Mar 25 @Sanderson HS
4:30
Knightdale
7 Fuquay-Varina
17
Fri Mar 25 @East Wake HS
7:30
Apex
6 East Wake
3
Sat Mar 26 @Sanderson HS
4:30
Apex
5
Knightdale
1
Sat Mar 26 @East Wake HS
7:30
Holly Springs
6 East Wake
1
Sat Mar 26 @Sanderson HS
7:30
Fuquay-Varina
1 Sanderson
10
Mon Mar 28
7:30
Apex
12
Sanderson
8
  4:30
Holly Springs
12 Knightdale
2
  7:30
Fuquay-Varina
1
Heritage
2

Mon Apr 4
6:00
Wake Forest
5
Cary
6
Tue Apr 5
4:30
Green Hope
5
Athens Drive
2
  4:00
Holly Springs
10
Apex Friendship
0
  6:00
Fuquay-Varina
16
Cary
4
  6:00
Apex
1
Middle Creek
2
Wed Apr 6
6:00
Apex
4
Eastern Randolph
2
  6:00
Holly Springs
1
Orange
0
  6:00
Person
0 Middle Creek
5
Thur Apr 7
7:00
Apex Friendship
4
Chapel Hill
9
Fri Apr 8
4:30
Cary
4
Panther Creek
2
  4:30
Apex
0
Athens Drive
4
 
6:00
Holly Springs
3
Green Hope
1
  6:00
Apex Friendship
2
Fuquay-Varina
20
Sat Apr 9
3:30
Fuquay-Varina
2
South Central
3
  5:00
Panther Creek
8
Leesville Road
4
Tue Apr 12
4:00
Green Hope
7
Apex Friendship
1
  4:30
Fuquay-Varina
3
Athens Drive
1
  6:00
Panther Creek
1 Middle Creek
9
  7:00
Apex
12
Cary
5
Thur Apr 14
4:30
Athens Drive
10
Broughton
2
Fri Apr 15
4:00
Panther Creek
8
Apex Friendship
3

6:00
Green Hope
8
Fuquay-Varina
3
  6:00
Apex
1 Holly Springs
3
  6:00
Athens Drive
2 Middle Creek
3
Sat Apr 16
3:30
Garner
11
Fuquay-Varina
5
Mon Apr 18
5:30
Green Hope
5
W. Montgomery
0
Tue Apr 19
4:00
Apex
6
Apex Friendship
3
  4:30
Panther Creek
1
Athens Drive
2
 
6:00
Middle Creek
2
Cary
8
  6:00
Fuquay-Varina
1
Holly Springs
9
Wed Apr 20
6:00
Athens Drive
2
Apex
3
  4:30
Panther Creek
5
East Chapel Hill
2
Fri Apr 22
6:00
Apex Friendship
PPD
Cary
 
  6:00
Fuquay-Varina
2 Apex
8
  6:00
Holly Springs
1
Middle Creek
0
Sat Apr 23
5:00
Green Hope
6
Panther Creek
5
  5:00
Middle Creek
2 Topsail
7
Mon Apr 25
4:00
Athens Drive
6 Southeast Raleigh
4
  6:00 Apex Friendship 0
Cary 1
Tue Apr 26
4:30
Cary
1 Athens Drive
11

6:00
Apex
0
Green Hope
7
  6:00
Panther Creek
3 Holly Springs
2 (13inn)
  6:00
Apex Friendship
4 Middle Creek
14
Wed Apr 27
4:30
Riverside
  Panther Creek
 
 
5:00
Apex
3 Pinecrest
5
  7:00
Fuquay-Varina
  Garner
 
Fri Apr 29
4:30
Apex
  Panther Creek
 
  4:30
Holly Springs
  Athens Drive
 
 
6:00
Green Hope
  Cary
 
  6:00
Fuquay-Varina
  Middle Creek
 
Tue May 3
4:00
Athens Drive
  Apex Friendship
 

6:00
Middle Creek
  Green Hope
 
  6:00
Cary
  Holly Springs
 
  6:00
Panther Creek
  Fuquay-Varina
 
Thur May 5
6:00
Athens Drive
  Green Hope
 
Fri May 6
6:00
Cary
  Fuquay-Varina
 
  6:00
Middle Creek
  Apex
 
  6:00
Apex Friendship
  Holly Springs
 
           

State Playoffs


Tue May 10
  First Round
     
Fri May 13
  Second Round
     
Tue May 17
  Third Round
     
Fri May 20
  Fourth Round