ESP Sports: ESP News

Wednesday, March 28
Team ESP Debuting at the Battle of South Classic

This weekend, March 30- April 1, 2012, Team ESP has high hopes of leavinng the Battle of the South Classic in Jackson, MS with everyone knowing who's KING!  With this being the team's debut at the Classic, and also their debut for this travel season, they have high hopes to leave a positive, long-lasting, impression!

Best of Luck Team ESP!

Gavin Lewis Makes Middle School Elite's Top 25
Congrats to Gavin Lewis for being ranked #4 in the Nation by Middle School Elite!!

ESP BBQ Date Change!!
The Team ESP Barbecue has been changed from Saturday, April 22, 2011 to Saturday, May 14, 2011.  The location is still TBD.

Team ESP Takes the A-Game Holiday Hoops Tournament
Holiday Hoops

Team ESP attended the Holiday Hoops Tournament presented by The Court at A-Game in Franklin, TN on December 17-19, 2010.  This was a tournament for 3rd Grade Teams through Middle School Teams.  It was a pool play format tournament that progressed into Championship and Consolation Play-Offs.  The team was coached by Head Coach, Christopher Lewis and Assistant Coach, Kevin Taylor.  Team ESP won 1st place in the 6th Grade division, playing the Generals with a final score of 53-32.  The team received a trophy.  What a way to set the holiday season off!

Way to go Team ESP!!!

Big Poppa by Biggi Smalls

Tuesday, January 25

Congratulations to Team ESP (Eat Sleep Play)  travel basketball team who won 1st place in the 6th grade boys division at the Alabama Cougars 4th Annual MLK Tournament held at Lee High School in Huntsville, AL and Monrovia Community Center in Monrovia, AL on Jan. 22-23, 2011.    

ESP advanced to the championship game after a pool play that progressed into single-elimination bracket play.  During the pool play held on Saturday, January 22nd ESP defeated East Limestone 30-27 followed by Mt. Gap Grizzles 46-35.  On the following day of bracket play, ESP defeated Monrovia 50-37 and Hampton Cove 37-21.  Head Coach Chris Lewis assisted by Kevin Taylor, led the team to defeat the Huntsville Indians with a final score of 51-45 in the championship game.   

The team consists of the following players: Noah Brown, Tre’ Graham, Isaiah Green, Gavin Lewis, Joshua Lewis, Myles Parker, LaBryan Ray and Jalen Taylor.  Leading scorers for the final game were G. Lewis- 17pts, J. Lewis- 11pts, I. Green- 8 pts and Ray- 7 pts.  All players were honored with a medal presentation immediately following their championship win.   This win marks an undefeated winning streak of 16-0.