EPHS Girls' Basketball: My Site News

Saturday, March 17
Shayne and Jackie Named to All-Metro First Team
First Team All-Metro

Monday, March 12
Season Ends 22-6 and Section Runner-Up

Congratulations on another great season and a special thanks to seniors Shayne Mullaney, Jackie Johnson and Carley Tibbetts for their dedication and hard work to Eden Prairie girls' basketball over their high school careers!!

Congratulations also to Shayne and Jackie for their outstanding careers and accomplishments:

  • All-Conference (multiple years)
  • All-State (multiple years)
  • 2012 Senior All-Star Game Selections
  • 2011-12 First Team All-Metro Team
  • Top two scorers in Eden Prairie Girls Basketball history
  • Shayne finishes #1 in career assists
  • Jackie finishes #1 in career rebounds and blocked shots

Jackie Signs with the University of MN
Congratulations to Jackie Johnson on accepting an offer from the U of M and joining Shayne as future Golden Gophers!!

Shayne Signs with the U of M
Congratulations to Shayne Mullaney on accepting a scholarship offer to play for the University of Minnesota after her high school career is completed!

Post Season Awards (All-State and Team Academic)
Eden Prairie has three players named to the Minnesota Girls Basketball Coaches Association Class AAAA All-State Team.  This team is voted on by the head coaches in Class 4A.

 First Team All-State

  • Morgan VanRiper-Rose (2nd straight year)
  • Jackie Johnson (Honorable Mention last year)

Honorable Mention All-State

  • Shayne Mullaney

(Click on the headline to view the complete All-State team)

Team Academic Section Champions

Eden Prairie was also awarded Team Academic Section Championship with a cumulative GPA of 3.822

Monday, March 21
Shayne Mullaney Reaches 1000 Career Points
Shayne Mullaney becomes the fourth player in school history to reach 1,000 points for her career.  She achieved this milestone by scoring 12 points during the State Championship game vs Hopkins.  She is now fourth on the all-time scoring list in Eden Prairie Girls' Basketball history.


 Morgan VanRiper-Rose  2011  1,208
 Christina Collison
 2002  1,093
 Meghan Smith
 Shayne Mullaney
 2012  1,008
 Jackie Johnson
 Laura Weber
 2008    852

Shayne Mullaney 1000 pts

Friday, March 11
Eden Prairie Beats Edina for Section Championship!

Wednesday, January 26
Morgan Reaches 1,000 Points
On Tuesday, Jan. 25 vs Wayzata, Morgan VanRiper-Rose became the 3rd player in Eden Prairie Girls Basketball history to score 1,000 points for her career.  Morgan has been a 3-year varsity starter, selected All-Conference and All-State last season, and considered one of the best shooters in the state.  She has signed with the University of Denver to play college basketball.

Minnesota Girls Basketball Hub Website

The Star Tribune has partnered with NGIN to create a new website dedicated to MN High School Girls' Basketball, http://www.mngirlsbasketballhub.com.  Click the link below to be taken directly to Eden Prairie's home page.

Eden Prairie Varsity on MN Girls Basketball Hub

Morgan is Career Scoring Leader and Finalist for Ms. Basketball
On Friday night Feb. 11 Morgan Van Riper-Rose scored 23 points vs Wayzata and became the career scoring leader for Eden Prairie Girls' Basketball.  She surpassed Christina Collison (class of 2002) who went on to play college basketball for the University of Minnesota.  The career scoring leaderboard now stands at:
  1. Morgan Van Riper-Rose - 1,128 (2011)
  2. Christina Collison - 1,093 (2002)
  3. Meghan Smith - 1,054 (1998)

Morgan was also honored by the Minnesota Girls Basketball Coaches Association as a Finalist for the Ms. Basketball award!

Morgan Van Riper-Rose2.jpg

Friday, February 25
Conference Co-Champs and Best Record in School History
The Varsity finished the 2010-11 regular season with a record of 21-4, which set a few girls' basketball school records:
  • Most wins (21)
  • Best winning percentage (84%)
  • First ever Conference Championship (co-champs with Hopkins for the Lake Conference title)
Section play begins Wednesday, March 2nd with the #1 seed getting a bye.  The semifinals take place on Saturday, March 5th and the finals on Friday, March 11.