East Lyme Little League: Majors AAA Champions

cubs 2012
Major Champions 2012

The Cubs ended the 2012 regular season with a near perfect 19-1 record earning the team the first place finish. They went on to win the championship game in the playoffs against the Orioles.


2012 Rangers
AAA Champions 2012

 Ranger Defeat the Phillies to win the 2012 AAA Championship

After starting out 0-2, the Rangers improved and played some nail biters - 2 regular season games ending in ties and one game in the tournament won in the last inning - and with some help from all on the team, were able to win the Championship game against the Phillies, who had finished 1st place in the regular season standings.


Major Champs 2011
Major Champions 2011

Orioles Complete the Perfect Season

All teams in the Majors Division entered a single elimination playoff this year. The first round saw the A’s, Cardinals and Cubs victorious while the Orioles had a first round bye.  The second round of the playoffs saw the Orioles beating the A’s and the Cubs beating the Cardinals. These games set the stage for the Cubs vs. Orioles in the Championship game on Tuesday night during the rescheduled Fun Day. The Orioles won 7-0 in an exciting game featuring some excellent  defensive plays by both teams.  The win culminated a 20-0 season for the Orioles. 


Nationals 2011
AAA Champions 2011

Nationals are AAA Champions for 2011

The Nationals defeated the Mets to become the East Lyme Little League AAA champs for 2011.  The championship game which was played under sunny skies on Fathers Day featured the Mets (12 – 2) and the Nationals (8 – 6).  The path to the finals for the Nationals included victories over the Diamond Backs (first round) and the Angels (second round), the Mets path included a first round bye and a victory over the Blue Jays.