Corona American Little League: - All Stars Info

How Exactly Does All-Stars Lead to Williamsport?

The Little League All-Star tournaments begin within each District. There are 70 districts in California alone, and are split into Northern and Southern divisions. Southern California includes 39 districts. No other state has as many districts as Southern California.  Corona American LL is part of District 72. The winners of the District tournaments advance to the Sectional tournament. CALL is part of Section 9 which also includes Districts 24 and 28.

Southern California's districts are grouped into ten sections, and the winners of these sections compete for the Southland's divisional championship. The five South Section winners compete for a championship series berth. The Sub-Division South winner meets the Sub-Division North winner in a best 2-of-3 championship series. This Southern California champion advances to the West Region tournament, which is held in San Bernardino, California, beginning in August.

The West Region tournament champion advances to the Little League World Series in Williamsport, PA.

For a more detailed run through on the Little League International Tournament and the Road to Williamsport, click HERE.

Little League Baseball Tournament Rules and Changes for 2016

Want to learn more and be ready for tournament?   Baseball Tournament Rules and Regulations

Want to understand the changes for 2016?   Little League Parents' Guide to the 2016 Tournament Rule and Regulations Changes 

All Stars Try Outs Will Be Held Monday May 23rd at 6P at Mountain Gate Park

Who is eligible?

  • All league age 9, 10 and 11 year olds are eligible to try out.
  • All players league age 12 -15 are Manager/Coach nominated and not required to try out.
  • This year, CALL will be fielding 4 teams in Minor/Major divisions including: 10U Royal, 10U Gold, 11U and Little League (12U). In upper division, there will be one each Junior and Senior division teams.

Uniforms and Fees

  • During tryouts, all potential players will need to complete a mandatory order form and sizing sheet. 
  • All Stars uniforms and fees are an additional cost outside of regular season registration and fees.
  • All players on all teams in all levels of play (10U through Seniors) are REQUIRED to have the complete uniform to play.

All Star Eligibility

  • All Star players must live within the CALL boundaries or go to a qualifying school within our boundaries.
  • If your player has participated in All Stars previously for CALL, the league will verify your player qualification packet on file.
  • For any NEW ALL STARS, you will be required to provide proof of residency paperwork which includes an original birth certificate. More information will be made avaialble soon.

All public schools are listed on the map; charter or private schools also qualify if within the boundaries.

CALL Boundary Map

Congratulations to our 2016 All Stars!

We are excited to announce the 2016 Corona American All Stars rosters

 10U Division - Royal Team

Aidan Taylor, Aiden McInnis, Bridger Jense, Devin Omar, Diego Cabello, Ethan Goodman, Isaac Cuevas, Jacob Serna, Jeffery Frederick, Matthew Park, Michelle Ruelas, Owen Craft, Tyler Xayavong

10U Division - Gold Team

Aaron Angelo, Alex Hernandez, Arian Mason, Casey Poland, Ethan Holloway, Ethan Morton, Jace Schuld, Jacob Kim, Jacob Silva, Kassel Armstrong, Lucas Holloway, Matthew Beccera, Micah Cobb, Tyler Giannatasio

11U Division

Andrew Wolesky, Brady Calabrano-Bowen, Braxton Medina, Chris David, Erica Vazquez, Jake Marella, Jayden Palmer, Jonah Bangert, Layne Trombley, Nicholas Downs, Nicholas Torres, Ricardo Landeros, Robin Lenin, Tommy Novasel

Little League Division

Alex Sanfillippo, Brennan Schuld, Bryant Poland Jr., David Zamarripa, Dominic Morton, Jonah Eaton, Luke Taylor, Max Ryan, Nate Barela, Ruben Mendoza, Ryan Bordner, Ryan Sanfillippo, Tyler Nelson

Junior Division

Alex Rivera, Caden Siemsen, Caleb Lopez, Charles Petro, Colby Webb, Colin Lemus, Connor Smith, Dylan Bartram, Elijah Lopez, Gavin Ball, Kamrin Girskis, Levi Crouch, Preston Crespo, Zach Moorman

Senior Division

Christian Dandridge, Derrick Taranto, Dylan Rutherford, Garrett Sherwood, Liam Nadeau, Nathan Huyler, Tim Westbrook, Travis Crumpton, Trevor Ferrante, Tyler Dandridge