CharlotteBlaze8U_2010: Breaking News!

Saturday, February 6
Hitting Clinic at HQ4
We began our indoor hitting clinic on January 10th at HQ4 and things have been going great!  We joined forces ...

Saturday, February 20
It is Time to Get Outside!
The indoor hitting sessions have been great but their is nothing like getting on the field!  The weather had ...

Sunday, March 14
March 14th Scrimmage v. Mara Mustangs

Many thanks to Brian Bingham and the crowd at MARA for having us as guests at the MARA facilities for a scrimmage. ...

Tuesday, April 13
TG Spring National NIT (March 20th)

Our first spring tournament and we were really jazzed (and a bit nervous).  Our previous scrimmage against ...

Tuesday, April 13
Scrimmage v. Lady Tigers (April 11)

Many thanks to the Lady Tigers and their gracious coaching staff for coming by South Charlotte Middle School ...

Tuesday, April 20
AAU Spring Nationals (April 17) - Bringing Home the Hardware

Our second tournament as a team was full of excitement especially since we were able to bring home a second ...

Monday, April 26
WE ARE THE 2010 AAU SPRING STATE CHAMPIONS!!!!!! (April 24 & 25)

We knew that it was just a matter of time.  We could see the potential in our girls developing.  We ...

Tuesday, May 18
IFA States (May 15 & 16)

What a great weekend trip!  This was the first out-of-town tournament for our girls and they were really ...

Monday, May 31
BLAZE 8U IS THE IFA - QUEEN OF DIAMONDS CHAMPS!!!! (MAY 29th & 30th)

We finally had a weekend where it all came together on a consistent basis.  The Blaze 8U have showed ...

Sunday, June 6
MIGHTY CASEY...MIGHTY FINE! (June 4)

The Blaze 8's had another great weekend playing softball with friends and family.  We were pumped up for ...

Sunday, June 27
NSA STATE CHAMPIONS!!! (June 19th & 20th)

The flame of the Charlotte Blaze 8U continues to burn bright.  With our victory at the NSA States, we ...

Tuesday, July 20
AAU NATIONALS - 3RD PLACE! (July 18 - 19th)

AAU Nationals is always great fun and our girls made the most of it.  The festivities began with open ceremonies ...