build a web site | fundraising | community | collect fees online | blogz

California Baseball Coaches' Association

California Baseball Coaches' Association  
Home Home
My Site News My Site News
Events Events
Handouts Handouts
Links Links
Sponsors Sponsors
Support Our Team Support Our Team
Member Schools Member Schools
Coach Honorees Coach Honorees
North South Series North South Series
Best Players/Calif Best Players/Calif
Clinic Info Clinic Info
Latest Newsletters Latest Newsletters


Get Directions to California Baseball Coaches' AssociationYorba Linda Local Weather
California Baseball Coaches' Association
Iran Novick
4495 ave de los Arboles
Yorba Linda, California

New CBCA website

The CBCA website is now located at

Please go to that site for current and uodated info on our events.

The eteamz website will no longer be updated. 



2016 North South

The 47th NS Series was played at UC San Diego.

The North won the first and third games by scores on 9-6 and 1-0.

The South took the middle game by a 13-1 count.

Most Outstanding Player was Marcos Castanon (Carter HS). The North MVP was Ryan Cole of De La Salle.

The South MVP was Trevor Halsema of Madison SD.



2016 Hall Of Fame Honorees

The CBCA  honored 3 tremendous coaches during the North South Series at UCSD on June 18th.

Dave Gonzalez (Eastlake HS), Gary Rungo (Arlington HS) and Fred Warrecker (Santa Barbara HS) have been outstanding contributers to baseball at their schools and local areas.

Success and Service are the words used to describe our ever growing list of coaches' accomplishments.

For a complete list of past honorees, please use the link on the left of this page. 


2016 NorCal CBCA Clinic

The clinic was held and was a big success thanks to the efforts of John Diatte and Bill Hutton.


Rawlings Sporting Goods and J-DUB Company are the sponsors of the CBCA.

Please go to our sponsor page by clicking on the link to the left.

Clicking on their respective logos will get you their websites so you can see their products.

When considering a purchase, remember Rawlings and JDub, first. 


Baseball Quiz

Dirk Baker has compiled a quiz which you can obtain to test the knowledge of your players. The link below will allow you to see the Collegiate Baseball Newspaper article covering Dirk's work.

Sample test questions are at the end. He is up to almost 450 questions encompassing all of the skills, rules, strategy, and some history. The test is being used as a team fund-raiser, and over 300 copies have been sold in 42 different states. Most coaches use money out of concessions, booster club, or as professional development.

  Go to our handouts section and select articles to see the CB article.

2015 North South

The Series was a draw!!

The North won game 1, 10-2, by breaking up a tight game in the 7th inning with 7 runs.

Game 2 saw a 1-1 tie as the North rallied in the bottom of the last inning to ties the game on a double and two sac flies.

Game was a 2-0 victory for the South. 

Dylan Carlson (Elk Grove) was named the Series Most Outstanding Player as he went 4-7 with 3 walks and 3 rbi's.

Rogelio Reyes (Logan) was named the North MVP. Daniel Cope (Mt Carmel) was the South MVP. 

Embedded image permalink 

 2015 Honorees

The CBCA is pleased to announce that the coach honorees for 2015 will be Bill Eatinger from San Gorgonio HS and Cas Munoz from San Leandro HS. These two coaches have made great contributions to their schools and the baseball community in their area. These men join a long list of Hall of Fame honorees that can be found by the link on the left side of this page. 

 Embedded image permalink

2015 North South Squads pictured below

 Embedded image permalink

  Embedded image permalink

 Embedded image permalink

 Embedded image permalink










Handout: Insurance Policy

California Baseball Coaches' Association
California Baseball Coaches' Association

  Web Sites Instruction Community
  Local Sites
Spotlight Sites
Build a Web Site
Tips and Drills
Sport Tip Email
Customer Support
News & Updates
Bulletin Boards
Camps & Clinics
Coaches' Corner

"Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them and try to follow where they may lead." - Louisa May Alcott
Copyright © 2019,, Inc
User Agreement