California District 41: Welcome

dist logo 2014
Welcome to the Little League's Southern California District 41

We serve East San Diego County.  District 41 is made up of the following 17 Leagues:
Alpine American
Little League; Cajon de Oro Little League;  El Cajon National Little League; El Cajon Western Little League; Fletcher Hills Little League; Jamul Little League;JulianLittle League; Lakeside American Little League; Lakeside National Little League; Mountain Empire Little League; Rancho San Diego Little League; Rios Canyon Little League;  East County United; Santee Pioneer American Little League; Santana National Little League and Singing Hills Little League; United Santee; West  Hills Little League

Congratulatios 2016 District 41 TOC Champions 

Rancho San Diego Minor Division Champs

Fletcher Hills Major Division Champs 

West Hills Junior Division Champs

  Cajon de Oro Little Stars Champs

Section 7 Brackets

2016 Section 7 8-10 

2016 Section 7 9-11 

2016 Section 7 10-12 


2016 All Star Elimination Brackets

8-10 Yr Olds Click Here West Hills LL Champs

9-11 Yr Olds Click Here Cajon De Oro LL Champs

10-12 Yr Olds Click Here Fletcher Hills LL Champs

Juniors Click Here  West Hills LL Champs

2016 All Star Pool Play Brackets

8-10 Yr Olds Click Here

9-11 Yr Olds Click Here

10-12 Yr Olds Click Here


 Little Stars time limit-No new inning to start after 2hrs.or the umpire has declared the open inning whichever comes first. with the time limit being decided by the umpire due to the time limit.once the open inning has been completed it will be considered a complete game.

Little League Adds New Rules for 2016-17



Little League Baseball has announced rule changes, some of which will take effect immediately, and some which will be implemented in 2017.


The rules that impact 2016 are all in regard to postseason tournament play:


• League Presidents are now allowed to participate on tournament teams as a manager or coach, if they meet all other eligibility criteria and receive written permission from their District Administrator


• Age structures for the youngest three tournament divisions have been changed to: an 8/9/10-year-old division, a 9/10/11-year-old division, and a 10/11/12-year-old division. Ages for the divisions of Intermediate and above have not changed.


• The first date when leagues can announce All-Star teams or begin practicing has been changed to June 1. This date only applies for teams who have had all eligibility approvals completed.


The change to be implemented in 2017 will allow players in the Majors division and above to participate on teams in two different divisions. Players will still only be eligible to play on one tournament team per season.


To see results on voting for these new rule changes and further information about the changes, you can go to the Little League website. 





Little League Updates Age Determination Date

Over the past couple of years, there has been a lot of discussion about the Little League Baseball Age Determination Date. This is an important topic to everyone involved in Little League, and the Little League International Board of Directors has now decided to change the Age Determination Date for all divisions of Little League Baseball and the Little League Challenger Division to August 31.

In 2014, Little League District Administrators initially voted to move the age determination date from April 30 to December 31, effective with the 2018 season. That was amended by the Little League International Board of Directors in August 2015, moving the date from December 31 to August 31.


For players born on or before April 30, 2005: The new age determination date of August 31 will be effective starting with the 2018 Little League Baseball Season. For the 2016 and 2017 seasons, these players will use the April 30 age determination date.

For players born between May 1, 2005 and August 31, 2005: The new age determination date of August 31 will be effective starting with the 2019 Little League Baseball Season. For the 2016, 2017, 2018 season, these players will use the April 30 age determination date.

For players born on or after September 1, 2005: The August 31 age determination date will be effective immediately, starting with the 2016 season. This was the implementation used for the 2015 season, with players turning 4 to 9 years old during the 2015 calendar year to use the December 31 age determination date. That implementation remains in place, except instead of using December 31, you will use August 31.

To see a complete chart of ages for the 2016 season, please go to this link:



Little League® To Adopt New USA Baseball Bat Standard Starting in 2018

 Little League Baseball International has announced new baseball bat standards, which will go into effect on January 1st 2018. The link provided below will take you to website to review the announcement. Additionally, on the page provided there is a link to USA Baseball, which provides additional details and the rationale for the change.

Anyone looking to purchase a new baseball bat for use in Little League should review this information prior to making the purchase. Bats currently in use will not be eligible for use beginning on January 1, 2018.

Click on this link to access the details:




 Padres to Offer a Series of Summer Baseball Camps         



New in 2016, the San Diego Padres will offer a series of summer baseball camps throughout the San Diego area. Padres Baseball Camps are open to boys and girls ages 5-12 and will be offered Monday-Friday from 9:00 AM-3:00 PM. Camp tuition is $525 and net proceeds from the camp benefit the Padres Foundation and support the club's youth baseball and softball outreach efforts.  



Camp Highlights:

  • Official Padres Baseball Camp uniform
  • Meet & greet with a current or former Padres player or coach
  • Autographed photo of a current or former Padres player or coach
  • Two (2) tickets to the camp reunion hosted at a Padres regular season game in August or September


For more information and to enroll, please visit To speak with a member of the Padres Baseball Camps staff, please call (619) 213 - 1600 or email 








Dates  Location  Camp Site 
 June 13 - 17  Poway  Twin Peaks Middle School
 June 20 - 24  Rancho Bernardo  4S Ranch Sports Park
 June 27 - July 1  Coronado  Coronado Tidelands Park
 July 18 - 22  Scripps Ranch  Hourglass Community Park
 July 25 - 29  Point Loma  Bill Cleator Community Park
 August 1 - 5  Carlsbad  Stagecoach Community Park
 August 8 - 12  Del Mar  Ashley Falls Fields (across from Cathedral Catholic)




Please join us on Facebook and recieve all District news and calander updates on your Facebook page, just click the like button at the top of this page.
Hand Face
 We all hope you all  enjoy making life long memories watching your player(s) with your family, friends and neighbors.

Subscribe to this site