Banchory St Ternan Football Club: News  

Banchory St Ternan Football Club

 
Home Home
News News
Events Events
Fixtures Fixtures
League Table League Table
Committee Committee
Players & Management Players & Management
Sandy's Speel Sandy's Speel
Youth Development Youth Development
Player Stats Player Stats
Club Stats Club Stats
North Region Junior Association North Region Junior Association
Lottery Lottery
Locations Locations
Sponsors Sponsors
Advertising Advertising
Albums Albums
Links Links
Guestbook Guestbook
Handouts Handouts
Message Boards Message Boards
Gear & Apparel Gear & Apparel
Support Our Team Support Our Team
Sports Dinner 2013 Sports Dinner 2013

Admin
Last updated
07-13-14 09:18 PM
Banchory St Ternan
Gordon Humble
07920110514
Milton Park
Crathes
Banchory, United Kingdom

Sunday, April 20
SAINTS 2 v 2 Stonehaven

Three points might have ...

Sunday, April 13
Maud Match Report

Maud had this McBookie.com McLeman Cup Quarter Final sewn up by half ...

Sunday, April 13
Maud 6 v 2 SAINTS

Maud had this McBookie.com McLeman Cup Quarter Final sewn up by half ...

Sunday, April 6
SAINTS 0 v 3 Deveronside

A disappointing day at Milton Park with under strength Deveronside ...

Monday, March 31
April Fixtures

Fixtures are out for the month of April up to Saturday 26th as fol...

Sunday, March 30
Sat. 5th April Fixture

Deveronside at Milton Park, kick off 2.00pm is our next fixture this ...

Sunday, March 23
McLeman Cup Draw

Our 2nd Round match against Maud has still to be fixtured, the remainder ...

Sunday, March 23
Next Fixtures

There is no game next Saturday 29th March and the following week 5th ...

Sunday, March 23
Dyce Juniors 2 v 3 SAINTS

Right from the off Banchory had a great chance to go into the lead ...

Sunday, March 23
I Have a Dream

President John Watson had a dream the night before when he woke up ...

Tuesday, March 18
SAINTS 3 v 3 Longside

Two points dropped for Banchory St.Ternan on Saturday when bottom of ...

Monday, March 10
SAINTS 1 v 4 Culter

Title chasers Culter did not get it all their own way in this PMAC ...

Monday, March 3
Banks O'Dee 6 v 2 SAINTS

Right from the off Banks O’Dee were on the front foot and in ...

Monday, February 24
Fixtures for March

Fixtures up to 15th March:



Monday, February 24
Apologies to Pyper

Apologies Darren for missing you off team lines in the report, now ...

Sunday, February 23
New Elgin Match Report

New Elgin were the latest visitors to Milton Park to find their opposition ...

Sunday, February 23
SAINTS 1 v 0 New Elgin

Three important points gained towards Superleague survival in a hard fought game against mid table New Elgin.

Right from the start we were on the front foot with the ever improving Stuart Rogie prominent in the opening 15 minutes when he had a couple of half chances. Several other chances came and went until the wonder goal arrived on the half hour. Steve Gray broke down the right, cut inside beating a couple of Elgin players, and unleashed a curling left foot shot that sailed over the keeper into the roof of the net. That was Stevie's first goal of the season and only his second for the club.

The second half saw more chances come and go, but the final 15 minutes were a bit nail biting as we tended to lie too deep inviting New Elgin to venture forward too much, and thanks to three excellent saves from Blair McIntosh his goal remained intact for the three points that puts us up two places in the League above FC Stoneywood and Ellon United.

Full report to follow. 

 



Sunday, February 16
SAINTS P v P Maud

Snow put paid to this PMAC Superleague game at ...

Sunday, February 9
FC Stoneywood 1 v 0 SAINTS

There was a doubt about this game going ahead when Banchory arrived ...

Sunday, February 2
LONGSIDE GAME OFF

Saturday's PMAC Superleague match ...

Sunday, January 26
East End Match Report

Banchory travelled into Aberdeen with a threadbare squad, missing a ...

Saturday, January 25
East End 1 v 3 SAINTS

Another three points moves us up one place above FC Stoneywood. East ...

Sunday, January 19
Fixture 8th February
Fixtures just out for Saturday 8th February, FC Stoneywood (Away), kick ...

Sunday, January 19
Ellon Match Report

The weather conditions were not conducive to writing match reports ...

Saturday, January 18
Ellon United 1 v 3 SAINTS

Good win for the lads today at Ellon.



Friday, January 17
Fixture 1st February
Longside visit Milton Park, KICK OFF 2.00pm

Saturday, January 11
MAUD OFF

Todays game at Milton Park was called off at 9.45am due to frost. Groundsman ...

Sunday, January 5
Hermes Match Report

The Uniconn Park in Bridge of Don passed a morning inspection to allow ...

Sunday, January 5
Hermes 4 v 2 SAINTS

A morning referee inspecton declared ...

Sunday, December 29
East End Match Report

East End were the visitors to Milton Park on Saturday 28th December ...

Saturday, December 28
SAINTS 3 v 0 East End

Saints secured a vital three points ...

Monday, December 23
January 2014 Fixtures

Fixtures for the month of January 2014 have just been published. All ...

Tuesday, December 17
FESTIVE FIXTURES

Games for the Festive season:

Sunday, December 15
Lucky Numbers Lottery

There will not be a draw on Saturday 21st December, but it will be ...

Sunday, December 15
Hall Russell Utd 1 v 4 SAINTS



We're off the bottom ...

Sunday, December 8
Hermes P v P SAINTS

Saturday's match against Hermes was ...

Monday, December 2
Maud Match Report

Banchory travelled to Maud for this PMAC Superleague match hoping to ...

Sunday, December 1
Maud 4 v 2 SAINTS

Two quick goals in the first half ...

Monday, November 25
Fixture Change 30th November

 

Maud will ...

Sunday, November 24
SAINTS 1 v 6 Whitletts Victoria



Monday, November 18
SAINTS 0 v 5 Dyce Juniors



Sunday, November 10
Scottish Junior Cup 3rd Round



Sunday, November 3
Culter Fixture Next Week
Next Saturday's PMAC Superleague match against Culter at Milton Park is ...

Sunday, November 3
Longside 4 v 2 SAINTS

After a very promising opening 20 ...

Sunday, October 27
Pumpherston Match Report

Sunday, October 27
SAINTS 6 v 1 Pumpherston

Despite the long odds available at the Bookies, Saints progressed to ...

Sunday, October 20
Stonehaven 4 v 3 SAINTS



Saturday, October 12
SAINTS 1 v 9 Banks O'Dee



Sunday, October 13
Scottish Junior Cup 2nd Round Draw

Pumpherston will be our opponents in the 2nd Round of the Scottish ...

Sunday, October 6
New Elgin 3 v 3 SAINTS



Sunday, October 6
New Elgin Fightback

WELL DONE LADS. What a fight back, one that deserved all three points ...

Sunday, September 29
SAINTS 2 v 2 FC Stoneywood



Tuesday, September 24
SAINTS 0 v 4 Banks O'Dee

There was still no change on the injury list and player availability, ...

Sunday, September 15
Deveronside Match Report



Sunday, September 15
Deveronside 5 v 1 SAINTS

Two controversial second half penalty ...

Tuesday, September 10
GA Engineering Inter Region Cup 2nd Round Draw

The draw was made at the Region ...

Sunday, September 8
Colony Park 0 v 0 SAINTS (Saints win pens 4-1)



Sunday, September 1
Ellon United Match Report



Sunday, September 1
SAINTS 1 v 0 Ellon United

A solid performance and a clean sheet gave us the first three points ...

Sunday, August 25
SAINTS 1 v 4 Hermes



Sunday, August 25
Culter 8 v 3 SAINTS

Culter needed to win by five clear goals to win Group 2 of the Grill ...

Saturday, August 17
New Elgin 6 v 1 SAINTS



Tuesday, August 13
SAINTS 1 v 6 Hall Russell Utd



Sunday, August 11
Hermes 10 v 5 SAINTS



Wednesday, August 7
2013/14 Squad Photo

The Saints squad for Season 2013-14



Tuesday, August 6
SAINTS 4 v 0 Newmachar Utd

Ross Cochrane and Jack Mitchell made their debuts for the club in tonight's ...

Tuesday, August 6
Injury Woes

Yet another long term injury has blighted the start of the season. ...

Sunday, August 4
SAINTS 2 v 1 Cruden Bay

Cruden Bay were the first visitors of the season to Milton Park, but ...

Sunday, July 28
Fixtures 2013

Fixtures to 14th September are:

 



Sunday, July 28
Lucky Numbers Lottery

The Lottery starts again this Saturday 3rd August with the jackpot ...

Sunday, June 9
Season 2013/14 Cup Draws

At the NRJFA Meeting today, draws were made for three Cups with ...

Sunday, February 16
Mcleman Cup Quarter Final & Semi Final Draw

The draw was made last Sunday as follows:



Banchory St Ternan Football Club
Banchory St Ternan Football Club
View Our Guestbook | Sign Our Guestbook
0 visitors have signed our guestbook.


 
  Web Sites Instruction Community Services
  Local Sites
Spotlight Sites
Build a Web Site
Tips and Drills
Sports Tip Email
Customer Support
News & Updates
Blogz
Bulletin Boards
Camps & Clinics
Tournaments
Collect Fees Online
Fundraising
eteamz Buddy
Coaches' Corner

Powered By
Copyright © 2014, eteamz.com, Inc
User Agreement
"Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity." - Elmer Letterman