AZ Storm Gold-Brun: Welcome

Storm Mizuno logo 1
AZ Storm Gold- Brun 2014
Sponsored by MIZUNO USA

2014 Team Picture

AZ Storm Gold-Brun is a state and federal registered 501 C-3, non-profit Junior Olympic girls fastpitch softball team. The goal of this team is to challenge and enhance the softball skills needed to compete at the highest level of amateur softball. The young women of our program not only progress and become better softball players, but our coaching staff is committed to making sure that they learn important life lessons and skills through the high expectations of commitment, hard work, determination, sacrifice, teamwork, and accountability.

This team is coached by Kara Brun-Garcia and her father Greg Brun. For more information regarding the team or players on this team, please contact Head Coach Kara Brun-Garcia at


Fall 2014 Schedule

September 6th - 7th: TCS "Fun in the Sun", Phoenix, AZ

September 27th - 28th: "JC Challenge", Phoenix, AZ

October 4th - 5th: TCS "Showcase at Big League Dreams", West Covina, CA

October 18th - 19th: Surf City "October Showcase", Huntington Beach, CA

November 1st: Phoenix College Double Header, Phoenix, AZ

November 15th - 16th: USSSA "AZ Thanksgiving Shootout Elite Showcase", Phoenix, AZ

November 21st - 23rd: Surf City "Early Thanksgiving Showcase", Huntington Beach, CA  



Morgan Brown (2014)- Wagner  
Corrin Green (2014)- New Mexico State  
Kaylah Hampton (2014)- Purdue  

Emilee Erickson (2015)- Brigham Young     
Lauren La Terra (2015)- Colgate    
Jaymee Lawton (2015)- Utah Valley    
Ashley Morris (2015)- Idaho State    
Valerie Vidal (2015)- Northern Colorado    
Sydney McLeod (2016)- Nebraska   
Great job Ladies. We are so proud of you. Good Luck this year! 
Sarah Andrews (2013)- Canisius College
Sidney Coy (2013)- University of Lousiana Monroe
Ryann Day (2013)- Florida State
Taylor Decker (2013)- Canisius College
Michala Erickson (2013)- University of New Mexico
Willow Kalinen (2013)- Unversity of New Mexico
Taylor Lewallen (2013)- New Mexico State
McKensey Madsen (2013)- Grand Canyon University 
Lexi Pierson (2013)- University of Oregon
Michelle Poe (2013)- Purdue University
Margaret Stahm (2013)- Arizona State University
Taylor Nowlin (2013)- Grand Canyon University
Andy Wellins (2013)- Loyola Marymount University
AZ Storm Gold Brun Alumni
Madalyne Handy- Cal State Northridge (2012)
Courtney Geith- University of New Mexico (2012)
Whitney Cooper- University of Massachusetts (2012)
Shea Palmer- Villanova University (2012)
Courtney Rodriguez- University of Arizona (2012)
Melissa Sechrest- Cal State Fullerton (2012)
Kelsey Stevens- Oklahoma University (2012)
Gabbie Sandstedt- University of Arizona (2012) 
Domi Shone- Western New Mexico (2012)
Savannah Panell- Portland State (2012)
Kasey McCravey- West Point (2012)
Dani Bonnet- University of Pacific (2011)