Alaska Ice: Welcome


Welcome to the Home of the Alaska Ice:

The Alaska Ice is a Non-Profit 501(3)c affiliated Amateur Athletic Union (AAU) girls and boys basketball team that is committed to providing competitive basketball to Rural Alaska High School Basketball players that are preparing to play college basketball.

The 2011 Alaska Ice are proud to announce their Girls' roster:

Kristin Smeaton - Dillingham, AK

Hilary Lowery - Barrow, AK

Lynette Hepa - Barrow, AK

Devynn Johnson - Nome, AK

Dylan Johnson - Nome, AK

Kira Polk - Bethel, AK

Mary Dyment - Bethel, AK

Christina McElwee - Bethel, AK

Caitlin Auble - Valdez, AK

Rachelle Johns - Valdez, AK

The 2011 Alaska Ice are proud to announce their Boys roster:

Kyle Koester - Bethel, AK

Elliot Hoffman- Bethel, AK

Theodore "Ito" Naneng- Bethel, AK

Austin Miller- Bethel, AK

Carly Romer- Bethel, AK

Stevie Glasheen- Bethel, AK

Taylor Hoffman- Bethel, AK

Cory Lepore- Bethel, AK

Brett Smith- Bethel, AK

Kendell Alvarado - Dillingham, AK

The Alaska Ice will field one team in its inaugral season that will consist of elite sophomores and juniors that reside in Rural Alaska. The teams will compete in top tournaments during June and the July college "viewing"period, providing the players with tremendous exposure to college coaches.