Wake Lacrosse Conference: Welcome

Thursday, April 25
Wake Lacrosse Conference 2013

Welcome to the 4th Season of the Wake Lacrosse Conference.

The WLC was developed to prepare Middle School boys for High School lacrosse by providing a conference with HS based rules, refereed by HS Refs and constructed similar to their HS team.  The original goal remains the same in that we are comprised of teams that are school based versus recreational or travel teams.  We believe the best way to prepare for HS lacrosse is to play on a school based team supported by the school, with your future team mates; coached by a non parent who is a knowledgeable lacrosse coach.    

2013 Wake Lacrosse All Star Game  

Congrats to all the All Stars listed below and for a good showing last Friday night at Dillard Dr. Middle School.  The white team prevail 11-8 in a see saw battle of the top players in the conference.  So please congratulate the following players:

Cary Academy

Mathew John Lee
Cole Spector
Justin Tundley
Alec Pompeo
Ben Dugan

Cary Christian 

Hayden Switzer
Noah Holmes
Walker Grove
Josh McVeigh

Daniels Middle School

Wells Barefoot
Nick Cattano
David Ligget
Parke Lovett
Will Mattox
William Rice

Dillard Middle School

Tre Echols
Seth Beahm
Jared Medwar
Max Piechottka
Eli Bridges

Leesville Rd. Middle School

Jack Walton
Scott Culbreth
Paul Liebman
Caleb Mehlman
Alec Lademann

Mills Park Middle School

Marco Romero
Parker Colpo
John Ludenia
Jared Andreala
Blake Glenn

St. Davids

Parker York
Jimmy Riske
Jack Curtis
Troy Exum


Playoffs Over and Champions Crowned

Congrats to the Daniels Mavericks for winning the WLC Regular Season Title and Tournament Title.!

This year the conference was extremely competitive and all teams made significant improvement from the beginnning of the year to the end and this was represented in the closeness of most of the games.

Congratulations to Leesville Rd for making the finals in just their second year of existence.  Cary Christian and Dillard for making the semi finals and to all of the teams for high quality, good sportsmenship and participating!