Verona Little League, Inc.: Welcome

Welcome to Verona Little League


When weather is questionable, we will post an update on game status in the box below by 4:30 pm on weekdays.
The VLL weather line (608.848.4773) is usually updated by 4:45 pm as well.
to receive VLL news and reminders about upcoming events.
to track weather updates as they are posted.
Accounts are free at Twitter, and software is available for just about any device.


Monday, April 14
Schedules Posted

All regular-season schedules for the 2014 season can be downloaded through the Handounts link below (or the Handouts tab on the left). These files will be updated throughout the season for make-up games. The Schedules and Standings tabs (web interface schedule) are not fully populated yet for every league but should be finished over the next week or so.
Handout: Regular Season Schedules

Thursday, April 10
Call for Umpires

Anyone 12 or older interested in umpiring this year should visit the handouts link below. Please fill out and submit an application by Saturday, April 12. All prospective umpires must attend one of this year's training sessions before being scheduled for games. Note that due to a scheduling conflict, there are no training sessions on Saturday, April 12. An extra session for untrained umpires has been added Sunday, April 13, 12:30pm - 2pm.

Please pass the information on to anyone else you think might be interested.


Handout: Umpires

Sunday, March 16
2014 Preseason Info

Here are some dates for this year:
  • February 5 (Wednesday): Preseason information meeting, 7-8:30pm, Badger Ridge MS
  • February 20 (Thursday): Preseason information meeting, 7-8:30pm, Badger Ridge MS
  • February 26 (Wednesday): MANDATORY Coaches meeting, 6:30-8pm, Legion Hall
  • March 1 (Saturday): Normal registration deadline; after this date, registrations must include a late fee
  • March 9 (Sunday): Skills Assessment, Badger Ridge MS (note location change from years past...)
  • March 24-31: Draft week
  • March 30 (Sunday):  MANDATORY Coaches Clinic, various afternoon slots, Verona Indoor Hitting Facility
  • March 31 (Monday): Apparel order DEADLINE, 10 pm
  • April 12 (Saturday): Complex Clean-up Day 
  • April 26 (Saturday): Opening Day
  • April 27 (Sunday): Third Annual Spaghetti Dinner, 4-5:30pm or 6-7:30pm, American Legion Hall
  • June 23 (Monday): LL Night at Miller Park, Brewers vs. Nationals
  • June 28 (Saturday): VLL Night at the Duck Pond, Mallards vs. Lakeshore Chinooks
  • July 4–6: VLL Midsummer Classic


Composite Bats

Please read this important information from Little League International concerning composite bats.


 
Old news posts can usually be found in the News tab.

Email the league at:
 
"Little League is a very good thing
because it keeps the parents off the streets."
-Yogi Berra

Sunset ballpark


District 4 Little League--Wisconsin

 



Subscribe to this site