Independent Youth Football League (IYFL): Welcome

2008 7-8 Jacksonville Vikings
7-8 Jacksonville Mighty Vikings: 2008 IYFL Super Bowl Champions!!
Sunday, March 14
Welcome To The IYFL

Welcome to The Independent Youth Football League's (IYFL) web site, the premier football & cheerleading league in Central Arkansas.

The IYFL is the oldest 11-man tackle football program in Central Arkansas. The league is maintained by volunteer coaches, parents, cheerleader sponsors, and businesses throughout Little Rock, North Little Rock, and Jacksonville dedicated to the enrichment and fulfillment of young men and women through athletic participation.

There are over 500 youth participating in the IYFL annually. We would like to think that by their involvement in learning the sport of football and the art of cheerleading, the children will strive to become good citizens and future leaders in our community. The IYFL exists for children, not so adults can inflate their egos with unethical sporting practices and opinions.

The IYFL's main goal is to build good, strong, upstanding youth, who are fit both physically and mentally. Through football and cheerleading, we give these young people a fun and wholesome alternative to drugs, alcohol, gang involvement, and crime.

League commissionership rotates each year to a different team's head administrator. If you are unsure who that person is, please feel free to contact the Organization Head Administrator, head coach or sponsor of the team which your child will be participating.

The IYFL promotes fairness and sportsmanship at every level of participation and encourages parents, fans, coaches and players themselves to report any and all instances in which those characteristics are not practiced.

If there is information that is not on this web site or information that you would like to see on this web site, please feel free to contact the league webmaster. You can e-mail him by clicking on the name in the bottom left corner of this screen.

2012 IYFL Commissionership: NLR Wildcats

Commissionership Rotation
2013: C & A Wolfpack
2014: Parkview Mustangs

2015: Jacksonville Mighty Vikings

2016: Westside Steelers                        
2017: LR Saints                     
2018: Arkansas Cardinals
2019: NLR Wildcats

2020: ????


11-12 Westside Steelers: 2008 IYFL Super Bowl Champions!!

Congratulations to all our 2009 Division winners and our 2009 Super Bowl Champions:

5-6 Flag
 North Div.                                    South Div.
NLR Wildcats                                 LR Saints
2009 IYFL 5-6 yr. old Flag Super Bowl Champions: LR Saints      


7-8 Tackle
 North Div.                                    South Div. 
Jacksonville Mighty Vikings            Westside Steelers

2009 IYFL 7-8 yr. old Super Bowl Champions: Westside Steelers


9-10 Tackle
 North Div.                                    South Div.
Jacksonville Mighty Vikings             Parkview Mustangs
2009 IYFL 9-10 yr. old Super Bowl Champions: Jacksonville Mighty Vikings

11-12 Tackle
 North Div.                                    South Div.
New Youth Giants                           C & A Wolfpack

2009 IYFL 11-12 yr. old Super Bowl Champions: New Youth Giants