National Small College Rugby Organization LLC: NSCRO 7s: NSCRO's Inaugural Women’s 7s National Championship - A Big Success

Wednesday, May 7
NSCRO's Inaugural Women’s 7s National Championship - A Big Success

NSCRO is thrilled that its inaugural Women’s 7s National Championship was a big success.  It was held on the campus of Grand Valley State University in Allendale, Michigan.  NSCRO Women’s 7s Commissioner, Bryn Chivers, put together this event as part of NSCRO’s commitment to developing women’s small college rugby. It was held in conjunction with the ACRA D1 and D2 Championships.

The six teams participating were:
Albright College, Reading, PA
Mount St. Mary’s University, Emmitsburg, MD
Millersville University, Lancaster, PA
Tiffin University, Tiffin, OH
South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
Wayne State College, Wayne, NE

These teams were invited based on their records during the spring season. The level of play was very good throughout the weekend and in the end, Wayne State College (Nebraska) lofted the Championship trophy accomplishing a rare "double" having won the NSCRO Women's 15s National Championship this past November.

The full report is attached below.

NSCRO is the home of small college rugby!

Handout: 2014 NSCRO Women's 7s Championship