National Small College Rugby Organization LLC: Latest News: NSCRO News: The Pathway to Infinity Park is Set

Wednesday, September 18
NSCRO News: The Pathway to Infinity Park is Set

NSCRO is proud to announce that the pathway to its Men's Small College National Championship will take the final 4 teams to Infinity Park stadium. Infinity Park is the premier rugby facility in the country and is located in Glendale, Colorado, which is known as Rugbytown USA. Infinity Park has hosted the previous 2 NSCRO championships events with great success. The 2014 Championship will take place on April 26-27.

As in past years, a number of successful small college rugby clubs felt their programs were developed enough to move to a Division 2 league. NSCRO applauds them for doing so. Nonetheless, NSCRO continues to grow. This competitive year will include small colleges from the Potomac Conference for the first time along with the addition of some new clubs plus a few existing college teams moving into small college leagues. At this time, NSCRO has 222 playoff-eligible clubs playing in 4 geographically-based regions. As it turns out the regions have about the same number of teams..with the Northeast and PacWest each with 55, while the Central and Mid-Atlantic South with 56 each. A complete list of current NSCRO Eligible Clubs can be found attached.

NSCRO is pleased that all 4 of its Regional Championship will be hosted at new venues as follows:
Northeast Region - Nov.. 16-17 - Hosted by New England College, Henniker, NH
Central Region - Nov. 16-17 - Hosted at the Moose Rugby Grounds, Elkhart, IN
Mid-Atlantic South Region - March 29-30 - Hosted by the University of North Florida, Jacksonville, FL
PacWest Region - April 5-6 - Hosted by Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA

In addition, there will be 4 Cup Qualifiers:
Great Lakes Cup (Central Region) - Nov. 2-3 - Hosted by Kenyon University, Gambier, OH
South Cup (Mid-Atlantic South Region) - March 15-16 - Hosted by the University of West Florida, Pensacola, FL
Cowboy Cup (PacWest Region) - March 23-24 - Hosted by the Lonestar CRC at a venue TBD, Texas
Pacific Coast Cup (PacWest Region) - March 23-24 - Hosted by California Maritime Academy, Vallejo, CA

The previous 2 National Champions were Salve Regina University (Newport, RI) in 2012 and St. John's University (Collegeville, MN) in 2013.

NSCRO continues to strive to provide an outstanding rugby experience to its Small College along with their fans.

In keeping with its goal of raising the standards of both play and organization of small college rugby, NSCRO recently announced the formation of an Player and Coaching Development Committee. Refer to for the news.

Below you will find direct link to the Playoff Brackets. For the List of Eligible Clubs go to as well the other information.

Handout: 2013-14 NSCRO Men's National Playoffs Bracket