National Small College Rugby Organization LLC: Latest News: 2013 All-NSCRO Championship XV is Selected

2014 Men's All-Championship XV
2013 All-NSCRO Championship XV. Photo Courtesy of Marc Williams
Wednesday, May 1
2013 All-NSCRO Championship XV is Selected

During the NSCRO National Championship this past weekend at Infinity Park, a committee of 3 persons evaluated the players for selection to the All-NSCRO Championship XV.

The selection committee consisted of Dan O’Leary representing USA Rugby and former Eagle standouts Dan Lyle and Dave Hodges. Dave presented each player a trophy and special NSCRO shirt recognizing their selection. The shirt was provided by World Rugby Shop, NSCRO's partner and home of the NSCRO Apparel Store at

The players selected were:
Prop => Mitch Thume, St. John's University
Hooker => Paul Cadenhead, University of Denver
Prop => Nick Gardner, St. John's University
2nd Row => Casey Slattery, University of Denver
2nd Row => Colin Merrigan, St. John's University
Flanker => Colin Howard, Duke University
Flanker => Ben Challgren, Duke University
No. 8 => Trevor Hanson, University of Denver
Scrumhalf => Tom Ortleib, St. John's University
Flyhalf => Tom Cole, Duke University
Center => Jay Muniz, New England College
Center => Jake Miller, University of Denver
Wing => Nick Emanouil, New England College
Wing => Joe Thompson, St. John's University
Fullback => Gabe Bram, University of Denver

The Overall Championship MVP was awarded to Nick Gardner.

Photos attached courtesy of Marc Williams, On the Marc Photography,

2013 MVP Nick Gardner
Nick Gardner - Stop Me if You Can. Photo Courtesy of Marc Williams