North Carolina District 6: Welcome


Our mission is, in conjunction with North Carolina District 4, is to developed Little league programs throughout eastern part of North Carolina.


North Carolina District 6 was organized in January 1977 when North Carolina District 4 was divided. The Original Leagues which made up the District were Pope AFB Little League, Fort Bragg Little League, West Fayetteville Little League, Sandhills Little League, Warsaw Little League and Brunswick County Little League. Joe Zema was appointed District Administrator By Southern Regional Director Arnold S. White Sr. Joe was elected  as District Administrator in June of 1977 for a three year term. One-third of the District Administrators are elected each year for a three year term. Our current District Administrator has been elected for nine consecutive terms. Our next election will be held in June of 2007.

The District Administrators are volunteers in the Little League program. They are liaison between the local leagues and Little League International Headquarters.

Our District has lost the following Leagues over time; Sandhills Little League, Warsaw Little League, Brunswick Little League, Pope AFB Little League and Fort Bragg Little League. But in turn we have gained North Durham Little League, South Durham Little League, Clayton Little League, Garner Little League, Roxboro Little League, Wilmington Little League and Wilson Little League.