LWAA: About Our Divisions

LWAA's Baseball Divisions

Tee Ball: Tee Ball Baseball is for boys and girls league age 4-5 years old who want to learn the beginning fundamentals of baseball. In Tee Ball, players hit a ball off a batting tee. Rules of tee ball are focused on allowing for the coaches to teach the game. The primary goals of Tee Ball are to instruct children in the fundamentals of baseball and to allow them to experience the value of teamwork.

Rookie Division: The Rookie Division is designed for players league age 6 - 7 years old. It is a machine pitch division. The primary goal of the rookie division is to continue teaching baseball fundamentals while preparing the players to face live pitching in the minors and major divisions.

Minors: Minor League Baseball is designed for younger boys and girls with less playing experience. This division allows for younger and less experienced players to develop their skills and is their first introduction to kid pitch. The Minor League division is comprised of kids aged league age 8 thru 11.

Majors: The Major League division is comprised of kids league age 9 thru 12. This division is for older, more experienced and advanced players.