Adult Slow Pitch Softball: Class C State Championship

Thursday, June 26
Men's Class C Slow Pitch Options

Rather than host two small tournaments the Michigan Amateur Softball Association has combined the State & Regional Championship options into one single tournament to be held in Holland, MI, on August 9.  This will be the 2014 Michigan ASA Class "C" Men's Slow Pitch State Championship.  The tournament will be played at the Matt Urban Complex in the City of Holland.  The tournament director will be Darrin Duistermars from Holland Township.  with Michigan ASA Umpire-In-Chief, Gary Evans, as the tournament UIC.  This will be a one-day tournament featuring a double elimination format.  Alternate formats may be considered depending on the number of teams and with consideration given to the teams, as well. 

Teams need to be registered as Michigan ASA teams in order to participate.  Teams need to have submitted a roster through by July 1 in order to be reviewed and classified.  Teams are also required to have an official tournament entry form and the entry fee turned in to the tournament host by Wednesday, July 30.  If that is an issue or if you need help with something please contact the tournament director at the contact listings below.  The entry fee is $300.00.  The winning team will receive a championship trophy and championship shirts.

The winner of the Michigan ASA Men's Class "C" Slow Pitch State championship will earn a paid berth to he ASA Class "C" Men's Slow Pitch National Tournament in Oklahoma City, OK, as well as $500.00 in travel funds to be paid upon the team's arrival into Oklahoma City.  You must participate in the national tournament in order to get the $500.00 travel funds.  If the champion is unable to attend the national tournament it will be offered to the Runner-up.  Teams that would still like to play in the national tournament may be eligible to participate through a national lottery system and will simply have to pay the entry fee.  For more details on that please contact the state tournament director and national council member, Darrin Duistermars at 616-395-0178 ext. 1 or