Grand Island Northwest Little League: Welcome

Welcome to

Grand Island Northwest Little League


Come watch our Boys 11-12 District team in action as they play the District teams from Kearney and Hastings.

WHEN:  Sat, 7/11/15, at 5:30 (vs. Hastings)      and     Sun, 7/12/15, at 3:30

WHERE:  Collins Park, 494 E. 15th Street, Kearney, NE


Equipment Update: Coaches, please return your equipment bags and tees immediately after your last game.  There will be a pick up truck in the center of Methodist Fields on Wednesday 06/17 and Thursday 06/18.  For those of you at George Park, please leave your equipment bags next to the George Park concession stand.  A NWLL representative may not be there at the time but will pick up the equipment throughout the evening.  If there is anything broken, please put a note in your bag so the piece can be repaired or replaced.  Thank you, NWLL Equipment Managers


Coaches 9+, check the website to see where your team is seeded and when you start tournament play.  Go to Schedules, then click on Tournament tab.  There will be a bracket posted at the park in the evening, starting Tuesday 6/16. 

Thu, 6/18/15:  George North games played.  All others RESCHEDULED to Fri, 6/19/15.   

Mon, 6/15/15:  Girls 5/6, 7/8, 9/10 games for tonight are CANCELLED and will not be rescheduled.  Boys 11/12 WILL play tonight on the North field at George Park.  Girls 11-13 games rescheduled for Fri, 6/19/15.

Thu, 6/11/15:  All games are CANCELLED and will NOT be rescheduled.  (posted 6-12-15)

*Wed, 6/10/15:  8:00 games CANCELLED due to lightning and rain and will not be rescheduled due to time restraints/tournament start.  The 8:00 Boys 11-12 game will be made up Sunday, June 14, 2:00, for District eligibility.    

Fri, 6/5/15:  Unplayed Games are CANCELLED and will NOT be rescheduled.  (posted 6-10-15)

Thu, 6/4/15:  All Games are CANCELLED and will NOT be rescheduled.  (posted 6-10-15)

Wed, 6/3/15:  All Games are RESCHEDULED for Sunday, June 14, 2 hour early starts.

Tue, 5/19/15: All Games are RESCHEDULED for Friday, June 12.  Concessions available.

Thu, 5/14/15:  All Games are RESCHEDULED for Friday, June 5.  Concessions available.

Wed, 5/13/15:  8:00 games for 9+ age groups only are RESCHEDULED for Sunday, May 31 at 6:00 p.m.

Wed, 5/06/15:  All Games are RESCHEDULED for Friday, May 29.  Concessions are available at both George Park and Methodist fields.

Mon, 5/04/15:  All Games are RESCHEDULED for Friday, May 8.  


*11-12 Boys!  Your NEW games were added to the website under Schedules; May 31 and June 7.  This will ensure eligibility for our District team.  Thanks to coaches, parents and players for understanding and being flexible!


Coaches & Sponsors  


From all of us at NWLL,  it is your time, efforts and support that put the smiles on the players faces and make NWLL what it is! 




contact us:

Sunday, May 18
2014 Sponsors