Freshwater Storm: Welcome

"Making It Happen"


Why play:

1)      To have fun – it should be the reason why you play every game

2)      To compete in the biggest events this state has to offer against some of the best players in the entire state and nation.

3)      To gain exposure to college/pro scouts

4)      To stay active by playing over the summer to help prepare you for your next high school season or for your first year of college  


Close to 100 Storm players over the past five summers have gone on to either Major League Baseball or some level of college on a baseball scholarship. Below is the entire list.

2007: RHP Taylor Jordan (Merritt Island) – Washington Nationals, 9th round
2008: RHP Chris Wilkes (Dr. Phillips) – San Diego Padres, 19th round
2009: OF Ronnie Richardson (Lake Region) – Detroit Tigers, 11th round (UCF)

2010: RHP Tyler Powell (Spruce Creek/Belmont Abbey) -- Toronto Blue Hays, 34th round

2010: RHP Paul Davis (Treasure Coast/Pensacola CC) -- Boston Red Sox, 29th round (FAU)

2011: OF Jonathan Knight (Sebring) -- Philadelphia Phillies, 49th round

2011: RHP John Michael Gant (Wiregrass Ranch) -- New York Mets, 21st round

2011: LHP Brett Maggard (Hernando) -- Philadelphia Phillies, 38th round

2011: 3B Dante Bichette (Orangewood Christian) -- New York Yankees, 1st round

Division 1:
2007: C Brad Hutton (Dr. Phillips) – Georgia Southern
2007: IF Mark Jones (Flagler)– Stetson
2007: OF Brandon Turner (Deland) – Bethune Cookman
2007: LHP Ryan Sweat (Deltona) – Stetson
2008: C Jesse Piccolo (Flagler) – Georgia Southern (via St. Johns River CC)
2008: Bobby Barrie (Spruce Creek) – Florida Gulf Coast
2008: LHP Al Yevoli (Flagler) – High Point
2008: 1B Alex Kush (Satellite) – Florida International Univ
2009: SS Chris Dennis (Rockledge)– Bethune Cookman
2010: RHP Tyler Moore (Seabreeze) -- North Florida

2010: C Dave Johannessen (Melbourne) -- Florida Atlantic (now at FIT)

2010: OF Josh Johnson (Wiregrass Ranch) -- Bethune Cookman

2011: RHP Josh Powers (New Smyrna Beach) -- Stetson

2011: MIF Brady Anderson (Desoto County) -- Florida Gulf Coast

2011: C A.C. Carter (Orangewood Christian) -- Notre Dame

2011: LHP Austin Gomber (West Orange) -- FAU

2011: OF Jordan Taylor (FPC) -- Bethune-Cookman

2011: LHP Jeremy Perron (St Stephens) -- Holy Cross

2011: MIF Vince Conde (Orangewood Christian) -- Vanderbilt

2011: Eric Barber (Lakeland) -- UCF


Division 2:
2007: LHP A.J. Hillenbrand (Rockledge) – Nova Southeastern

2007: RHP Marshall Stalvey (Clay) – St. Leo (via St Johns River CC)

2007: RHP Andrew Thompson (Deland) -- Lymestone

2007: 2B Micah Robinson (Deland) – Lymestone (via Pasco-Hernando CC)
2007: 1B Tyler Weaver (Deland) – Lymestone
2007:  OF Cameron Ward (Deland) – Lymestone
2007: 3B Torey Ekey (Merritt Island)  – Nova Southeastern (via Brevard CC)
2008: RHP Joey Vitello (Flagler) – Flagler College

2008: RHP Chad Modomo (Winter Park) – West Virginia Weslyan
2008: RHP Phil Kish (New Smyrna) – West Florida

2008: 1B Cody Campbell (St. Cloud) – West Florida
2008: OF Colton Campbell (St. Cloud) – West Florida
2008: RHP Jason Postill (Winter Springs) – West Florida
2008: OF Brinley Griffin (Merritt Island) – Coker College
2008: 1B Dusty Maggs (Satellite) – Nova Southeastern (via Brevard CC)
2009: OF Alex Heller (Rockledge) – Newberry
2009: SS Matt Noble (Flagler) – Lynn
2009: RHP Shawn Ferris (Rockledge) – Tampa
2009: LHP Mason Claflin (Eau Gallie) – Coker College

2011: LHP Gerardo Dudamel (Lake Whales) -- Florida Tech

2011: RHP Jordan Lindsey (Shorecrest Prep) -- Carson-Newman

2011: MIF Cole Stancil (Pasco) -- St Leo


2007: 3B Daniel Blanton (Atlantic) – Thomas University
2007: OF Tyler Braddock (Taylor) – Thomas University
2008: OF Bryan Hill (Edgewater) – Union (via Lake Sumter CC)
2009: 2B Jeffrey Lemon (Flagler) – Embry Riddle
2009: IF Eric Coffin (Rockledge) -- Edward Waters
2010: IF Travis Hutchins (Mainland) -- Thomas University

 Junior College:
2007: C Chris Cravotta (Sprucr Creek)  – Brevard CC
2007: SS Ryan Serfozo (Merritt Island)  – Brevard CC
2007: RHP John Gainey (Seabreeze) – Daytona State
2007: RHP Matt Warr (Palm Bay) – Broward CC/Seminole CC
2008: LHP Andy Swain (Seabreeze) – Brevard CC
2008: 2B Dino Harapas (Spruce Creek) – Daytona State
2008: OF Mike Vracar (Deland) – Daytona State
2008: RHP JJ McLaughlin (East Ridge)  – Pensacola JC
2008: RHP Phil Piotrowski (Melbourne CC) – Central Fla. CC
2008: LHP Jae Hasselberger (Melbourne) – Brevard CC
2008: OF Greg Smith (East Ridge) – South Florida CC
2008: 3B Zach Pitts (East Ridge) – Lake Sumter CC
2009: OF Lance Boggio (Lake Region) – Polk State
2009: C Garrett Meriweather (Flagler) – St Johns River CC 

2009: C Ryan Enos (Rockledge) -- Sante Fe CC

2009: 2b Nathan Bandy (Rockledge) -- Sante Fe CC

2009: LHP Paul Jeanot (Titusville) -- Seminole CC

2010: SS Eric Sams (Lake Brantley) -- Indian River CC

2010: RHP Luke Weber (Orangewood) -- Indian River CC

2010: 3B Roman Restrepo (Melbourne) -- Brevard CC

2010: OF Anthony Siler (Lyman) -- Brevard CC

2010: RHP Michael Clark (Freedom) -- Brevard CC

2010: LHP Cameron Tewksbury (Okeechobee) -- Tallahassee CC

2010: 3B Cody Hoffner (Sebring) -- Broward

2011: C Jesse Baker (Sebring) -- Daytona State

2011: RHP Corbin Hoffner (Sebring) -- St Pete

2011: RHP J.T. Simpson (Hernando) -- Santa Fe

2011: SS Angelo Amendolare (New Smyrna Beach) -- Seminole

2011: 3B Dylan Wyant (Riverview) -- San Jacinto JC (Texas)

2011: 1B Matt Harris (Melbourne) -- Brevard 

2011: OF John Rothwell (Shorecrest Prep) -- Daytona State

2011: OF Jhalan Jackson (Hillsborough) -- Hillsborough JC

2011: OF Ian Townsend (Hernando) -- St Johns River



Interested in playing in 2012? Contact Mike Bakas (386-795-1852, for schedule info, tryout dates, and more.