East Tennessee Adult Baseball League: Welcome

Wednesday, July 31
East Tennessee Adult Baseball League

Welcome to the East Tennessee Adult Baseball League web-site. The ETABL has been established to provide quality mens baseball in the greater Knoxville area. We are a non-profit organization. The ETABL is a wood bat league. Established in the summer of 2000, the ETABL has seen constant growth in players. Skill levels range from former college players to players who have not played since little league. We hope you enjoy our site, and hope to see you on the field!  

2014 Champions

KNOXVILLE NIGHTMARE  

Schedules

The season schedule been UPDATED AS OF 6/5/14!!!!

Please check the league schedule for our final update of the season

 

NEW PLAYER INQUIRY: Contact Wes Cobb @ wescobb16@yahoo.com, or 865-776-1424 

 

Rain-out References:

Mayor Bob Lenard Park (Watt Road) 865-966-2420

Games at all other fields will be updated by Shane Gardner 

This site is updated frequently, so please check back often for updates.



Tuesday, August 26
2014 Awards

League Champions: Knoxville Nightmare 20-1

TnValley Divisonal Champs: Knoxville Nightmare 15-0

Rocky Top Divisional Champs: TN Tribe 7-5

 Playoff MVP: Christian Giles P Knoxville Nightmare

MVP: Wesley Cobb OF Knoxville Nightmare .452, 6 2B, 16 RBI, 16 R, 19 SB

Cy Young: Tie, Christian Giles / Sterling Hickey (Knoxville Nightmare) combined for 1.62 ERA, going 7-1 with 2 Saves and 42 K's

1st Team ALL-ETABL Selections are as followe:

Reese Stanley P Knoxville Bulls

Sterling Hickey P Knoxville Nightmare

Christian Giles P Knoxville Nightmare

Andy DeLaere C Knoxville Nightmare

Brian Woodlief 1B TN Tribe

Leo Hernandez 2B Jellico Jems

David Shannon SS Knoxville Nightmare

Ta-Li Martin 3B TN Tribe

Wes Cobb OF Knoxville Nightmare

John Raines OF Knoxville Nightmare

Micah Brennard OF Knoxville Braves

Josh Elliott UTIL/P Knoxville Nightmare

 

also 2013 supperlatives were never announced

Cy Young: Ryan Greer TN Tribe

MVP: Brian Woodlief

 

 

 



Friday, April 5
Free Agents for 2014 Season

Josh Hargrove, Phone #: 931-675-1499 

Nick Turner PH#  865-919-4628 email: nturner@shermandixie.com

Chris Roe PH# 865-255-5191 email: croe14@gmail.com 

Jerry Skeens  Phone:424-646-8437 Email: Jerry.skeens@yahoo.com

Blake Pierce Cell: 423-790-2953 Email: blakepierce10@yahoo.com

Andrew Lawler: 865-385-3421 Email: alawler6@gmail.com

Steven Lockard: 7409-297-0307 Email: lockardsn@gmail.com 

Theron Blosser Email: theronblosser@yahoo.com 

  ***Coaches once you have contacted a player about joining your team please contact Wes Cobb about removing that player from the list. ***