East Tennessee Adult Baseball League: Welcome

Wednesday, July 31
East Tennessee Adult Baseball League

Welcome to the East Tennessee Adult Baseball League web-site. The ETABL has been established to provide quality mens baseball in the greater Knoxville area. We are a non-profit organization. The ETABL is a wood bat league. Established in the summer of 2000, the ETABL has seen constant growth in players. Skill levels range from former college players to players who have not played since little league. We hope you enjoy our site, and hope to see you on the field!  

2013 Champions

TN TRIBE  

Schedules

The season schedule been UPDATED AS OF 6/5/14!!!!

Please check the league schedule for our final update of the season.

MID-season update!

First off the ETABL would like to welcome the Knoxville A's to the league. They had a tough go of their first weekend having to face the defending champs, the TN. Tribe.

After a few weeks the divisions are starting to take fold. In the Rocky Top division the TN. Styx lead with a 7-1 record with the TN. Tribe 2 games back. The Styx also hold the heads up between the 2 as they defeated the Tribe 2 straight games by 1 run each. They play 1 more time and that game could very well decide the division. The Styx boast the highest RAVE in the Rocky Top as the Tribe have the lowest Runs Allowed Per Game in the entire league at 3.33. The Gems and Braves are fighting to stay out of the cellar as they are 2-5 & 1-6 respectively.

As for the TN Valley Division, The Knoxville Nightmare have a commanding lead as they are the only undefeated team left. At 6-0 they are three games above the Kodak Reds (4-4) and 5 above the Knoxville Bulls (2-6), and also have both teams in the heads up defeating them both twice. The Nightmare are scoring a ton of runs in 2014 as they own the highest RAVE in the league at a whopping 11.33. The Reds have 5 of their final 8 games against sub .500 teams and also face the Bulls once more. The Bulls on the other hand have 5 games against teams .500 or better. 


 

NEW PLAYER INQUIRY: Contact Wes Cobb @ wescobb16@yahoo.com, or 865-776-1424 

 

Rain-out References:

Mayor Bob Lenard Park (Watt Road) 865-966-2420

Games at all other fields will be updated by Shane Gardner 

This site is updated frequently, so please check back often for updates.



Friday, April 5
Free Agents for 2014 Season

Josh Hargrove, Phone #: 931-675-1499 

Nick Turner PH#  865-919-4628 email: nturner@shermandixie.com

Chris Roe PH# 865-255-5191 email: croe14@gmail.com 

Jerry Skeens  Phone:424-646-8437 Email: Jerry.skeens@yahoo.com

Blake Pierce Cell: 423-790-2953 Email: blakepierce10@yahoo.com

Andrew Lawler: 865-385-3421 Email: alawler6@gmail.com

Steven Lockard: 7409-297-0307 Email: lockardsn@gmail.com 

Theron Blosser Email: theronblosser@yahoo.com 

  ***Coaches once you have contacted a player about joining your team please contact Wes Cobb about removing that player from the list. ***



Recent Games
Date Event Time Location
Sun 7/27 Baseball Tennessee Tribe: 1 - Knoxville Nightmare: 9 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Mayor Bob Leonard Park
Sun 7/27 Baseball Knoxville Bulls: 2 - Knoxville Braves: 8 11:15 AM - 1:00 PM Mayor Bob Leonard Park
Sun 7/27 Baseball Knoxville Nightmare: 8 - Tennessee Tribe: 2 1:15 PM - 3:15 PM Mayor Bob Leonard Park
Sun 7/27 Baseball Knoxville Braves vs. Knoxville A's 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM Mayor Bob Leonard Park
Sun 7/27 Baseball Jellico Gems vs. Tennessee Styx 5:45 PM - 7:45 PM Mayor Bob Leonard Park