AZ Desert Thunder Gold: Welcome

ASA Natl Champs
2012 ASA Gold National Champs
Welcome to the AZ Desert Thunder Gold Web Site


AZ Desert Thunder Gold is a girls Junior Olympic fastpitch softball team committed to providing young women with the skills and character traits necessary to help them achieve life goals and dreams.

Recent College Committments:

  • Sammy Nettling:  2014 C/UT has verbally committed to Northwestern.
  • Alexis Aguirre: 2012 SS/UT signed with Yavapai Community College.   
  • Mariah Rodriquez: 2012 OF signed with Mesa Community College.   
  • Sammi Noland: 2012 C/3B signed with the University of Nebraska. 
  • Nikki Dunlap:  2012 2B/3B signed with Texas Tech University.  
  • Makayla McAdams:  2012 P/1B signed with New Mexico State University.
  • Kaitlin Wilson:  2012 P/1B signed with the University of Miami-Ohio.
  • Morgan McKeever:  2012 C/UT signed with the University of Miami-Ohio.
  • Besty Erickson: 2012 OF signed with the University of North Alabama.
  • Erin Satterfield: 2012 UT signed with the University of North Carolina.
  • Robin Landrith: 2012 C/SS signed with Baylor University.
  • Darcy Taylor: 2012 1B signed with the University of Arizona.
  • Taylor Watkins:  2011 OF plays for Ohio State University.
  • Mattie Fowler:  2011 SS plays for the University of Nebraska.
  • Chelsea Dohrwardt:  2011 OF plays for New Mexico State University.
  • Kayla Henry:  2011 OF plays for Grand Canyon University.
  • Dani Colwill:  2011 OF plays for the University of North Alabama.   
  • Visit our Recruiting Flyers.
  • Please check back often for College Committment News and tournament schedules.